Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the Castillo de Chapultepec

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Food was great, beautiful garden, always fresh flowers everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base of operations

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very good hotel, well located next to a number of the museums. The concierge staff was particularly helpful - always good suggestions, highly knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Overall service was excellent, except breakfast where there was too few staff to handle the volume during normal breakfast hours. Simple tasks took to long as the waiters just tried to cope with various competing demands.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, unless you want to sleep here

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Nicely appointed, excellent food
Cons: Not the sedate, conservative Four Seasons Hotel, I've experienced in other cities.
Location: Downtown, near Chapultepec Castle, short taxi ride from Centro Historico
Guest rooms face inner courtyard, where loud jazz music played in the bar until midnight. Tough to get a night's sleep expecially if arriving from two time zones west. Was given the opportunity to change rooms at 11:50 PM. but stayed in same room after getting assurances that the music would end at midnight, which it did, and would not be repeated the following nights, but it did. Courteous staff, but unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Great hotel, but think about the Polenco area for restaurants and bars which is a bit of a cab drive from the Four Seasons. Great hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Jose Adames - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. Polanco is a great place for restaurants and depending on traffic only a few minutes ride. Reforma corridor where we are located is booming with new businesses and excellent restaurant options that our concierge team will gladly arrange for you on your next visit. Also no better location than Four Seasons for visits to the Chapultepec Castle or National Archeology Museum both at walking distance. Thank you again for your past business and we hope to greet you back soon.
1 out of 5
by Kimo Sabe

Currently not a five star hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is going through a renovation right now that reduces the quiet, the amenities and the serenity of the hotel to that of a 2 star hotel. Waiting lists for the reduced size restaurant, noise from 9am - 6pm, paint smells in the rooms, degassing carpets in the renovated rooms all make for a most unpleasant stay. Hopefully it will return to its previous standards next year when all is done but for now stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel! We had a small toilet leak, but when we told the front desk we were quickly moved to another room! We had a great experience! The hotel staff went above and beyond. The staff help suggest restaurants and bars. The coffe and deserts were amazing. Definitely a hotel to recommend and revisit. Housekeepers were very attentive to us and always made sure we had what we needed. The area is safe and beautiful. We walked to several places nearby. Every one at the hotel was very polite at all times. Respectful and kind. Everywhere you looked was beautiful. The decorations are amazing. From the furniture to the beautiful paintings, and the flowers that adorned all over. The cent of roses were wonderful. We really felt welcome and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garza garcia, nl

Magnifico personal

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Una exelente recepcion, al darnos la Habitacion no nos gusto su ubicacion y rapidamente accedieron a hacernos el Cambio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mty

un servicio exelso!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: el servicio del personal!!!!
Cons: el tiempo de respuesta de los meseros del restaurante reforma 500
Location: no mucho que hacer solo la caminata dominical en reforma !!! muy bien!!
lo esperado!! un lujo de excelente gusto y calidad!!! lo extraordinario alto estandar en el sentido del servicio y atencion!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro Pablo from Mexico

No fue lo que esperaba.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Aunque la habitación estaba recién remodelada, el baño deja mucho que desear, el WC es bastante austero, la tapa no tiene movimiento suave. Los cajones de las mesitas de luz no tienen movimiento suave. La cama una incomodidad total. El jardín central que es lo mejor del hotel está en remodelación y no ofrecen ninguna cortesía por las molestias. Las obras del hotel empezaron a hacer ruido desde temprano. La celebración del día de la independencia de México fue anodina. Soy fan de la cadena Four Seasons pero el de Ciudad de México, no fue una buena experiencia. Muy caro para el servicio recibido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Cozy stay in Mex City

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The friendly atmosphere !
Cons: Nothing especially!
Location: Most of my travel was away from the hotel ,but things were easily accessible !
The staff was very accommodating. The overall appearance and atmosphere of the hotel was very professional.Room was very well appointed and well kept!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by José Adames - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike: It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us!. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm Regards