Ratings based on 2,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel. Food and service both good.

Posted May 24, 2016
Been there twice now, and good value. Food is good; Concierge is excellent. No worries about the water!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

cerca de todo

Posted May 19, 2016
excelente hotel con ubicación muy conveniente cerca de todo pero en calle muy tranquila. Lugar ideal para descansar después de un día de recorrer la ciudad. Proceso de check inn fue muy rápido y sin papeleo. el personal del hotel siempre muy amable esta dispuesto a ayudar en cualquier momento. A pesar de ser un hotel muy grande las habitaciones y pasillos son muy silenciosas y permiten relajarse a cualquier hora. En general mi experiencia fue 100% favorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Está bien comunicado pero no reúne tanto por ser 4

Posted May 16, 2016
La habitación el Baño demasiado pequeño. Limpieza mediocre pésima conexión wifi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホテルゾーンのホテル

Posted May 11, 2016
周辺は有名なメキシコ料理店はじめとして飲食店も多く、セブンイレブンなどのコンビニも数件ありロケーションとしてもとても便利です。また最寄りのメトロの駅まで徒歩5分と外出にも最適です。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas texas

The front desk ladie was so rude

Posted May 10, 2016
We don't like it at all!! Not a 4 stars hotel!!!! And the people at the front desk is very rude!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near zona rosa district

Posted May 10, 2016
10 mins walk to metro, a lot of pubs and coffe shop nearby, the location is awesome, staff are friendly, when I first come in , the room is not very clean, but air conditioner works well. For the second day, the room is cleaner after paying tips for cleaning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Short stay at a comfortable hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Our room was without a refridgerator. It would be an improvement to include that. Bottled water daily would also be nice.
Location: Access to public transport is easy. Bars and restaurants are closeby. Hotel is on the edge of Zona Rosa, a touristic center.
We booked on expedia and got a great rate. The room was small but was clean and comfortable. Cleaning staff were always on hand to grant our requests for anything to make our stay comfortable. The checking-in and checking-out were fast and smooth. Concierage was always there to assist with information and to reserve a big car for our trip back to the airport at 4 am. Money exchange at a good rate was located in the lobby.The small gym and small pool, both on the roof-top were okay, but we found no time to use them. Nightlife was within a few blocks. We never felt unsafe in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No benefit for Expedia VIP

Posted May 3, 2016
I arrived early to the hotel, requested early check in. Hotel receptionist and the manager were terrible, and uncooperative. I was told that in order to check in is at 15:00, but I can upgrade the room for $50+ tax per night for a mini suite, for all the 5 night of my stay, of course was unacceptable. After waiting half an hour, they offered me another "upgrade" for $15 + taxes per night for same room as my reservation, but with 1 king bed instead of 2 queens, (looks like a downgrade ), I told them that they should upgrade it for free, since our account is Expedia VIP, the manager answered that they respect the Expedia VIP free upgrade based on availability... strange answer since he just offered it for $15 + taxes...means it is available!!! I understood that I'm wasting my time, and had to agree to pay the extra charges, I was too tired after long 24 hours of traveling. NOTE: The hotel does not have any benefit for Expedia VIP, absolutely nothing, no early check-in, no free upgrade, nor a nice smile from the receptionist. Prior to my arrival I received a funny mail from Expedia saying the following: "We are pleased to confirm your free, exclusive amenity at +VIP Access™ hotel Galeria Plaza Reforma. You will receive an exclusive amenity of Fitness Center Access; Manager's Reception; Be sure to also ask about available room upgrades at check-in. Enjoy your stay and your complimentary amenity" Fitness access is free anyhow!!! Manager's Reception, better not to have it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Too much noice! Bad customer service

Posted May 1, 2016
The manager in charge did not autoriced the upgrade in my room even that I had it on my reservation. His actitude was rude and unrespecful. My room wasn't ready by the moment that I arrived. The room was really small and noice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Central Location Reforma Avenue

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The staff are excellent, especially the housekeeping staff and bell boys in the lobby. Most remember your name and always greet you with a smile.
Cons: Bathroom lighting could be better. Amenities are rather skimpy is you stay for more than two nights (I was there for 7 nights).
Location: Zona Roza, two blocks from Reforma Avenue. Offices, banks, shops and museums nearby.
This hotel located in the Zona Rosa is two short blocks to Reforma where many office towers are located. Only two blocks also from the Monument to Independence (Golden Angel). Taxis are readily available and there are many good restaurants nearby on Reforma. The hotel has an excellent new restaurant called ALMARA with excellent Mediterranean/Mexican food and a good wine selection. ALMARA is also open for breakfast. The Business Brisas Club level is well worth the extra charge as it has a lovely bright lounge area, a good continental breakfast (juices, fruit, yogurt, cereals, sweet rolls and bread for toasting, tea, cold meats and even a breakfast dish for Oriental guests, espresso coffee machine) and in the evening canapes with wine and soft drinks. There is free WiFI and a bilingual concierge will help with copies or scanning docs as required. Club guests can also check in and out on the 11th Floor Club level.There is also an outdoor roof top swimming pool with lounger chairs and wonderful towels.