Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The bathroom smell was unberrabel and the noise was absolutely loud Never come back again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by A. Coene , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Adrián Coene and I am the General Manager at the Hotel Habita, Mexico City. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. I want to apologize for the smell on the bathroom and about the noise. I hope you can give us another opportunity to change your experience. Yours Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Peaceful home in the chaotic city

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent design by Enrique Norten, with an impressively courteous team of staff. I had miscalculated and arrived in Mexico City by red-eye, and the front desk made me a complimentary espresso as I waited at 4am for the cleaners to refresh the room, and let me in for a morning check-in. Room is beautiful and serene after busy days and nights of meetings, and there is surround sound lounge music preset for the main room and bathroom that can be adjusted. Love the Malin+Goetz products!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by A. Coene , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself. I look froward to Welcome you again at Hotel Habita. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para calificarnos y me da mucho gusto saber que su estancia con nosotros fue agradable. Espero poder darle la bienvenida en el Hotel Habita dentro de poco. Saludos Cordiales, A. Coene Gerente General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima, Peru

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location is on the best avenue in Polanco and in the heart of Polanco, near best shops , restaurants, parks and museums
The room is modern, neat with nice amenities. The service was always polite and ready to please. Breakfast buffet is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by A. Coene , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. I'm really happy to hear that the location and the staff were of your pleasantless. I hope we can welcome you at Hotel Habita really soon. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

A nice Hotel but without much soul

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel is nicely located but has aged. It has lost its soul a bit. Rooms are bare. After spending a few days in other properties of the same hotel Group it was a bit of a let down. Rooms are comfortable a bit small. Breakfast buffet is nicely done and staff is friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by A. Coene , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking your time in writing your feedback. We take this type of feedback very seriously and believe me we would take in cosideration your opinion. Thank you and I hope to welcome you at the hotel very soon.
4 out of 5
by Omar from Montreal

Highly recommended!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful room (a little bit smaller than I expected but), overall great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always thank our guests their feedback and when it's a positive feedback it's a pleasure to write them bakc to thank them. I hope we can welcome you at the hotel habita. Thank you. A. Coene General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel was very small, service was very personal.
Cons: The hot tub was never full; the sauna never got hot.
Location: Lots of good shopping and eating. The neighborhood is beautiful, walking distance to all the Museums. The gardens were beautiful.
Mexico City and Habit are both wonderful. The lobby was small and lovely to sit and have a drink or a cup of coffee. There is a little barber shop, tucked away in the back of the lobby that was very busy and did a great business so must have been good. The pool area is very small with a bar, again very personal. In addition to loving our hotel, I must point out that an Expedia Concierge rep contacted me and made some travel reservations for me, and would have done much more if needed. That was a very nice thing, not a lot of English speaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review and to point our areas of opportunities, so we can address them as soon as possible. I assure you we are working daily to keep the hotel in the best standards. I look froward welcoming you at Hotel Habita. Best Regards, Adrián Coene General Manager T. 5282.3100 ext. 150
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Chic hotel in Polanco

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Great small hotel, perfect location, central and convenient but not loud. Beautiful design, room and lobby and roof-top lounge and swimming pool.. Superb breakfast. And great service: my car got a flat tire, and the staff changed it, gratis.
1 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER from Asheville

Double charged

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I can't give this hotel all the marks it deserves. I prepaid my reservations then they charged me again. Once I noticed I called to have it corrected. They said they would credit my card back and still haven't over a month ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 27, 2015
This hotel, is really About the Location. Close to high end, restaurants, shops and cafes. Hotel tends to host parties on the rooftop bar. So don't expect quite every night. if available take a lower floor room to get a better night sleep. Food quality is good. Room are good size. It's a solid 3 star experience.