Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj usa

Close to historic sites

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Love the place and its proximity to places to eat and worship. A plus if you like historical sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Angel Hernandez/Revenue Manager., Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Mexico City! Thank you very much for filling out our Guest Comments, regarding your most recent stay with us. We take great pride in hosting to all and each one of our guests, as one of our goals is to exceed their expectations in every aspect of the visit to our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City Centro Historico in the near future. "We love having you here"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coahuila

Muy buen hotel y su atencion.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excelente ubicacion muy limpio, muy agradable, muy buena atencion de parte del personal, 100% recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente en el centro

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Es un hotel con buenos servicios y seguro, el desayuno no es variado pero es bueno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Great location, close to most important sites.
Everything was perfect. The staff is very friendly. On our check out at 4:00 a.m. the desk clerk even offered us some breakfast food to go for. The actual breakfast time and area does not open until 6:00 am on weekdays. I found that extremely kind of him. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This hotel was lovely, the staff especially were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was what you'd expect, but it definitely could have been better. The location was very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Very good location but noisy

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location near Zocalo and Centro Historico
Cons: Maintenance,
Location: Zocalo, Ayuntamiento, Templo Mayor Azteca, Catedral
The hotel has very good location but has poor maintenance. The rooms are small. It's ok for one person but for two is uncomfortable. The rooms were not isolated and you could hear the street sounds all time, sometimes in the night can be disturbing. The air conditioning in our first room didn't work, we complained 3 times and we had to change rooms two times. The ice and vending machine were broken too. The drainage pipes on tub expel foul odor. The breakfast included is superb! Hotel staff is average but the concierge Alex was exceptional!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Permite recorrer y disfrutar de todo el centro histórico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aguascalientes

¡Quiero una cama igual en mi casa!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Horario desayuno en fin de semana
Location: En el centro de CdMx. Cerca de todo. Recomendamos el Museo del Templo Mayor (con visita Guiada)
Desde antes de llegar recibimos un mensaje de la Gerente dándonos la bienvenida. La habitación estaba lista y en perfectas condiciones. Check in muy rápido. Edgar, el Concierge, super amable nos dio ideas para ir a comer. La localización es muy buena. La cama está deliciosa. Convidados a volver!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldsmar, FL

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, housekeeping.
Cons: Breakfast was a little boring. They could easily add hard boiled eggs and bagels. Our room's air conditioning was inadequate.
Location: Felt safe in our area at all times. Good restaurants close by. Historical sites within walking distance. Shopping (markets) very close.
This was our first time to Mexico City and we loved the location of our hotel. It was close to restaurants , shopping, and history. Taxis are cheap so it was easy to get around to all the sites. If or when we go back we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the center of Mexico City

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My family had a great time staying at the Hampton Inn. We were able to walk to the Zocalo, Palacio Nacional and other attractions. The staff was great in recommending restaurants, tour guide and near by destinations. The breakfast was amazing! Great place to stay, we hope to come back soon.