Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It's a convenient hotel with a grand entrance but the quality of the details is lacking. The concierge service and hotel staff aren't very helpful, our tub in our bathroom was peeling, the mini bar was locked and when they told me they'd be up in 10 minutes to unlock it, it took them 30 minutes. It's a great location though and nothing to be too upset about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Loved this hotel since a lot of good places we went was very local to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South California,

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
Is my favorite hotel in Mexico City, Is very convenient to go eny places, museums, shops, books stores, and good restaurants. For many years always staing in Hilton Mexico City, is very safety and with a beautiful view moor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not very nice neigborhood.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff very kind, Rooms are clean, nice vew. Good food in the restaurants.
Location: Not very nice neighborhood. Close to downtown but a little far from Polanco which is a very nice and fancy area.
Nice hotel. Don´t us the taxis of the hotel, are a lot more expensive than the ones in the street. Use Uber instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Paso TX

Great Hotel in the Historic District of Mexico Cit

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel has a great location right in the center of Mexico City, lots of things to do around, great restaurants, cultural sites, very safe to walk around. The hotel is very comfortable, great view, has two very good restaurants inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nothing special, overpriced.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Central location, big rooms, spacious gym.
Cons: Strange ticking noise in the room as if central air conditioning or smth is not working properly. Pretty annoying.
Location: Very central location, lots of cafes, bars.
An average 4* hotel. Absolutely nothing special or memorable about it. You pay for the central location. There are much cheaper 4* hotels a few blocks from this one. Not a lot of them have an outside pool though, which was not important for me due to bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, NY

Mexico City Center

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located for our meetings, and an easy walk to the old center of town where we enjoyed a pleasant dinner at Sanbornes.
Cons: Plumbing.
Location: Market in the plaza across the street, and ten minute walk to the old center.
We spent one day at the Hilton. Over all it was a very pleasant stay... only marred by the lack of cold water in my room. The Hotel is elegant and rooms spacious. Staff well trained. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by Nuhed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANGELICA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels