Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, TN

Beautiful Hotel in México City

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We just returned from the trip of a lifetime to México City. This hotel is excellent in every way. It is in a perfect location to visit many attractions via a short taxi ride or quick walk. If safety is a concern, we had a grandchild with us and walked to a nearby shopping center every night of our trip. Walmart is just around the corner. The employees at the hotel did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and pleasant from start to finish. We will be coming back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vojislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice, clean, and quiet!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel was cleanot, quiet, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super clean and friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was great staff is so friendley. And this place is clean. Breakfast buffet is the best. i would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Washington DC

stay away - bad management

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay away. We have stayed several days a year in this hotel whenever we were in town. The hotel manager canceled our reservation without notifying us. When we arrived at 9 pm we were sent away with minimal explanations. Not professional by any means. We won't be using this hotel or chain in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Modern, clean and with all of the conveniences.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel provided us with a comfortable stay and conveniently near Coyoachan and UNAM where we were guests. The staff was very efficient.
Cons: It is excellent if one wants a modern hotel with conveniences.
Location: Coyoachan and UNAM great restaurants
The hotel provided us with a comfortable stay and conveniently near Coyoachan and UNAM where we were guests. The staff was very efficient. The breakfast is outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Mexico City - Plaza Universidad

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great her - the staff and service is excellent and I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. It was excellent! The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen in terms of variety. I recommend to any business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View is nothing to brag about but inside was great

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Several times I use the restaurant for meetings during my 4-day stay and they were very gracious and did not rush us. Every experience I had from the steps to my room throughout the hotel was excellent and I felt very safe.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels