Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking, Looking, and Eating Well

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. I was able to walk to important historical site,museums, and restaurants from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: WiFi
Location: The hotel is located near restaurants and shopping.
I respect the friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is 30 minutes away from the UNESCO Historical center of Mexico if ones likes a nice walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The Expedia price is very good for this location.
Cons: Towels in room and better internet/wifi
Location: Great location. Across from presidential palace and national cathedral.
Experience was ok. Internet did not work well. No hot water. Shower barely got tepid. Towels need to be better. Old and not very soft. The hotel is vey well decorated. Beautiful lobby
3 out of 5
by KAORU

Name is Sona ROsa, but far from Sona Rosa centro

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good. Upon check out, I requested to issue hte receipt.(I directly paid to hotel upon ararival) They told us they would send it to me by e-mail, but I have not received yet. I made an international call for reminder, but not yet issued. They was some communication problem between the person in charge of check in and check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back again

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and service, location was amazing, very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place when on a budget

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice please to stay while on a budget. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large and had the amenities that we needed. Located very close to shopping, resteraunts and night life. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Baltimore

Great Hotel and Neighborhood, Outstanding Service

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Zona Rosa. The neighborhood and surroundings were comfortable, but most importantly, the service was outstanding. Brenda and Carlos, who greeted us at reception, could not have been more helpful. They were invaluable resources for two English-speakers, in booking tours and providing information about Mexico City.
5 out of 5
by Amee from Wisconsin

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by how generous and nice my room was. the neighborhood is not as pleasant but for my needs--this was great
3 out of 5
by Marcelo from Israel

Business suites in good location

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, though the climate was hot and I would have killed for a swimming pool. The breakfast was not self service buffet, which is the way I prefer it. And being a "suites" kind of hotel a mini fridge and a microwave would be a welcome addition to their suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels