Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Hostel Amigo are super friendly. Cannot beat the location and the price if you don't mind staying in a hostel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, We hope see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

a good place

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the location, the friendly helpful staff (many of whom speak good english), i believe this was the third time i've stayed there
Cons: nothing bad to say about the place, it's great by hostel standards
Location: 5 minutes or so from the center of town with clean cheap restaurants with yummy food right nearby, i usually have breakfast at barro mestizo,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. It makes us very happy to know that you have always had an excellent stay with us. Greetings and come back soon
1 out of 5
by chenxi from China

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Somebody stole my money in room but the hostel do nothing for me even call police.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The pictures are not the same as the real hostal.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
It was a hole in the silling, smell aufful and in the bed was bugs. I couldn't stay 1 night. Even if it is a Hostel they the do it better. I have been in Hostals cleaner and with better conditions that this. Plus: I Pay for 1 week and they didn't retiran the Money and cancel my transport to the AirPort. Transport thay I also Pay and they didn't return the money. NO RECOMENDED ALL!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Clean room. Spotty Wi-Fi. No soap or papertowels in men's shower/bano room. Breakfast off anon good and bad. Great staff, except for guy who fixes things. Decent for the money.
4 out of 5
by Omar from San Diego

Great bang for your buck

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
They had posters on the walls about excursions but none were available at the moment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA, USA

Frenetic environment with low oversight

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable. Met interesting people. Good location in the center of the historical district.
Cons: Oversight of noisy patrons after 10PM
Location: Close to historical sites. Close to public transit. Good, inexpensive restaurants nearby. ATM nearby.
Bed size OK, sheets and covers too small. Road noise through closed windows too loud. Not all showers worked. Those that did had poor temperature control. Bath sinks had poor cold water flow and no hot water. Had to find a towel yourself. The large screen in the lobby had non-stop frenetic rap video punctuated mercifully by marginal movies. At midnight hotel staff did not control the loud talking & laughing in the hall outside the rooms, thereby allowing for a poor sleeping environment. Staff was friendly and reasonably helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed prez

awesome family trip

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
great overall it worth your money if you dont want to spend much on a hotel since your going to be out most of the time
5 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels