Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Cafeteria.We only eat 3 times there.Food was not that good.
Location: Great location!Metro,Calle Reforma,La Alameda,Bellas Artes'',El Zocalo, etc.etc.,pretty close!!
WE had to change rooms 2 times due to rooms problems but the staff were pretty good to accomodate us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel is in a good location but was very old and dated. Staff is friendly and chill
1 out of 5
by Gerardo from Illinois

Great location, everything else is horrible

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay of my life. First off they could not find my booking and hassled me the entire time until they located it after two hours and never apologized. Wifi was down the entire weekend and so was the television (didn't need it too much because of all the sight seeing and things to do in the area), asked about it at front desk they said they'd send someone, he never came. No heat or air conditioning just a fan in the room. Beds as hard as concrete, elevator must ride up in order to go down, and rooms are in desperate need of repair. The area is great though but do yourself a favor spend extra money and stay somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Imagine every morning waking up with rashes all over your skins from the bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the cool stuff.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
It was good but definitely not a fancy hotel. It's close enough to the cool stuff around there. Get this hotel if you're planning a quick visit.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Luz from El Paso

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We got there and took 1/2 hr to check in. As we opened room noticed it had no air conditioning. At bedtime my husband jumpped up because he felt something crawling in his arm. We checked the bed and they were fleas, ticks, or some kind of bed bugs. We also looked underneath the bed and it was full of trash. My brother also had the same problem in his room. We were given different rooms after we complaint. This hotel is under construction and is very noisy very early in the morning. There is a restaurant in this hotel and we asked for the menu 3 times and nothing, so we got up and decided to go eat across the street. They have alot of staff but all just standing around instead of cleaning this place up. Very bad experience. Never again will we stay here.
2 out of 5
by ivan from Mexico

Not comunication between hotels.com and the hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked, and they didn`t havve my number of reservation of hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice older hotel with disorganized rude staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Rude check in staff. They ignored me when I walked up. They were confrontational when telling me I hadn't paid even though I was showing them my email with the payment. Despite this they made me pay a deposit which makes me feel uneasy giving my money to such a disorganized cluster of a hotel. Not much worked in the room. They wanted more money for the remote which I gave but then they still didn't have a remote. I then wanted to take a bath and there was no plug so that failed. There was a large stain of goopy red stuff on the carpet. At least the bellhop was apologetic for the rude front staff that was working on Saturday night. In the morning after two attempts they wouldn't give me my money back so after calling hotels.com they believed me that and returned my deposit. If that didn't work my last option was the police? Hmmm not three stars when you are contemplating calling the cops. All that negative said the restaurant was nice the room wasnt to bad. The hotel is a little old. It is also in kind of a dodgy block as there is a large vacant building full of homeless people next to it. Doesn't bother me too much but usually people looking for three stars are trying to avoid walking through a line of homeless people and drug users to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, NL

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The elevator needs and upgrade. The towels need to be changed. The matress also need a change, there wasnt staff. It didnt have a bellboy.
Location: The location is great, it is in the heart of Mexico City Downtown
The room uses real keys. The walls were dirty, with several dry mocus. The water is licking in the bathroom, The walls are very thin, you can hear everything.