Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel close to México landmarks

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great service and excellent mexican food. Hotel is near Paseo Reforma and different landmarks as Angel de la Independencia, Revolution monument and wax museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, confortable, very good restaurant.

Posted May 3, 2017
People at desk very polite and available. Good hotel in general with all the facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

OK hotel for passing through

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: ..... what you pay for is what you get.....
Cons: Reception is very dry & they write a book to check you in
Location: nice area close to lots of different tastes of life
Hotel reception staff understand English but are very dry, they just give you a blank look with out expressions. The bell boys/men are very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Not 5 Star

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Replace those rock hard pillows
Location: Close to Paseo de la Reforma and walking distance to the Zocalo
We were only in Mexico City for one night and wanted to stay in a hotel on Paseo de la Reforma as we were leaving early the next morning to go to a function in this general area. The rooms are ok but are in need of updating and definitely the pillows need to be changed. Did not get a good night's sleep and woke up with a headache. As we arrived late in the afternoon and left very early we did not get to experience the restaurant or bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A glorified motel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I don't normally write reviews but felt the need to review hotel casa Blanca, as I felt we overpaid on what was just a glorified motel. I honestly can't think of one thing I loved about this hotel. We were put in a room that could only be described as a shoebox, nothing like the pictures. We'd booked a queen bed and what we got was the tiniest double bed I've ever seen, not to mention the hardest bed I've ever slept on. We were given one rock hard pillow each to go with it. I then understood why they had 2 salons, so you could get a massage to recover from the horrible bed (unfortunately due to Easter these weren't open so we both just ended with horrible back aches). The air conditioner was pitiful we had it full blast on the coldest setting and I'd be surprised if I got below 23. The shower had a nasty looking vent in it, but other than that was OK. If you're looking forward to the pool, don't get your hopes up. It's a backyard sized pool with literally one sun lounge. We thought oh well we'll leave our towels on the seats in the bar/sunroom instead of on the wet pool floor, but we were promptly told off by the bar man so had to leave our gear in a pile on the grass. There was an obnoxious family in the pool with water guns and splashed us to no end, so we left and never returned. It might be a good pool if you were the only people in the 14 floor hotel using it. The wifi was super slow and kept cutting out. The location was central. But overall I'd recommend not wasting
3 out of 5
by chiufang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Girvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed here for 4 days, the overall experience and was OK, we had to call multiple times front desk in order to remind them about what we had order room service. Food is okay. The location is what we liked most
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I was there for the RNR Mexico, great staff and great location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario, canada

Clean hotel, close to most things you want to see

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very central.
Cons: Rooms are very very small, bed is comfortable, bathroom is clean, electrical system is very strange until it is figured out.
Location: Tour bus, hop on hope off.
Checking service was very quick. Many helpful servers on hand in restaurant.