Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto vallarta mx

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: nice place
Cons: a/c would be good
Location: take the turi bus....loads of shops etc........
great location and staff.......safe nice area.....do not use capital bus line across the street, go for turi bus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

One of a kind awful experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
After 9pm there are no visitors allowed up the elevator or otherwise expect a extra person fee whether they stay or not. Expect 1hr+ to have towels deliver to your room, 45 mins for pool towels, and 37mins for 4 beers! Day Manager is a horrible person that has no manners not work ethics. She literally complained about my booking with Expedia and yelled at me the following day when they told me no visitors where allowed after 9pm. Also, I complained to the Evening Manager and they only told me those were their policies. I requested a call to my room from the General Manager and never got it. I wanted to leave the hotel the same day but they did not allow a refund to Expedia. Had trouble all the way ... From room service, customer service to room conditions. Faucet was leaking, air conditioning stunk like a dead animal when on,etc. will never ever stay here nor do I recommend it to anyone of my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly. Rooms are spacious and the bed is very comfy. Bathrooms have a round tub.
Cons: Maybe they should coordinate about cleaning the rooms. On my second day, they forgot to make my room; even the "make room" sign was hanging.
Location: The Century Hotel is in the middle of the Zona Rosa. There are a lot of bars, coffee shops, restaurants, etc.
This is my 4th stay at the Century Hotel. I really like this hotel a lot. It is in the middle of the Zona Rosa. There are a lot of restaurants, bars, coffee shops. The area is alive every night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
the chek in is at 3pm our room was not ready untill 5pm so we waste 2 hours waiting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami florida

Good hotel after all,

Posted May 20, 2016
I really liked staying in this hotel, my room was clean and a had nice view and the housekeepers always kept my room nice and neat! I liked the food, the staff are very nice, you need to be a little bit patient with their wi-fi connection, I would like thank Jose Luis the bellman which was always taking care of our needs!! and just Remember if you are looking for luxury then you 'll need to expend a little bit more money booking another hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: You never fail if you clean better
not the first time staying here, is acceptable for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty and noise place in Mexico City

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything,
Location: Find a different hotel. There's plenty in the area.
it is well qualified but is located in a noise area. The staff was ok, they can't do more. Room was old, smelly, humid and the carpet was stained. I arrived very late so I just wanted to sleep. Wake up early and leave as soon as possible. Is not worth it the price and it was very dissapointing to see a good rated place just being a total mess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico DF

Standard hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
From 1 To 10 it is a 6 hotel. Bad wireless. Room Service is not very good. Not very fancy amenities. Tv doesn't work fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

horrible hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: needs a good cleaning and needs to be dissenfected.
Location: location is good
cigarette burns on furniture and the cover on bed was dirty like something smothered on it. floors carpet was disgusting. would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the century hotel in mexicocity

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Make new and clean
Location: The location is very good they are many bar around .
The location is good but the hotel is too old and feel not clean. The hotel need to renovat.