Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent location. But dark, old and no AC!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Plenty of things to do nearby. But facilities are old, dark and no AC on the rooms. Housekeeping do a great job, but personnel at frontdesk are not friendly enough. Rooms are not as shown on pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel Not Recommended Anymore

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is in a great location and close to all important sites. I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last few years. This time I made a hotel reservation and when I arrived and was assigned my room, it was a room in the non-remodeled rooms. The room had mold on the window sills and the wall floorboards were very dirty. The room smelled as if someone used the restroom minutes before we entered. I brought it to the attention of the front desk and the gentleman was very dry and advised that my reservation was the room that was given to me. I advised that ever since they remodeled the hotel I had. It ever been given one of those rooms. The receptionist told me sorry there was no way he would change my room and the hotel was fully booked. I contacted Expedia's customer service and the representative was very helpful and she was able to contact the hotel and resolve the issue. The hotel actually did have a room available (when the receptionist said there we no rooms) ... I changed rooms to a remodeled room and installed myself for the night... I requested a 9am wake up call and the next morning we were never called .... in addition as a reservation of 3 persons the room was only equipped with 2 towels and one packet of shampoo and two small round bar soaps... An additional towel was requested and after 25 minutes we called and canceled the request... The management was advised and they offered to give us an additional hour to check out a little later.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto vallarta

Central within walking distance to lots of attract

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good value for the price, not a five star hotel so keep that in mind when you arrive. Photos look better than it actually is but it is safe and clean. Great for a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phil

Sucks!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff not helpful. Layout of room not good. Bathroom door directly in front of bed. Bathroom design makes no sense.
Location: Lot of food during the day. Close to main Avenue and transportation.
Not that great of a place to stay. Staff is not that nice and room is a bit awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with really good location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: location
It´s really recomended for small business trips with really good location, good bars and restorants arround
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but run-down facility

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good neighborhood and near some very good restaurant. However, the hotel condition is bad. The AC didn't work and the toilet didn't flush. I had to fix the toilet by myself. Since it's close to the Independence angel monument, it's very noisy from early morning in the weekends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Btá

Good location but not the best choice

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had lots of inconveniences. They gave me just one card instead of two taking into account that I was coming with my mother. The room was very dusty and one day the house keeping guy was in the room and treated me very disrespectfully and nearly couldn't enter to the toilet. The room cards discharged very often. One of the bellboys called David was the only person who cared about us. The only reason I stayed there was because I had a seminar in the 12th floor of the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville,Virginia

Close to Angel de la Independencia

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It is really well located,close to Angel de la Independencia,walking distance to Chapultepec Castle and many more attractions. Although the staff was very nice and helpful,the room was not what I was expected. Yeah I know you get what you paid for, but still we expected to have hot water and a functional shower. Very small shower,shower head wouldn't move at all and it was very uncomfortable to basically take a shower,cockroaches in the bathroom,safe box not working. I wouldn't go back to this hotel though.I stayed at better ones in Mexico City for the same price. But in the end if you don't care about all these it might be an ok choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels