Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The bed sheets where dirty and we woke up with bites from some kind of bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything nearby

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: They need to have Air Conditioner in every room.
Location: Walking distance to many good restaurants.
From this hotel, you will find that most things are within walking distance. At night it was a little noise, and I don't think they have AC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

In poor condition. Staff lack camaraderie.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Room did not have a safety deposit box and they brought a movable one to the room. I called Expedia twice about situation but they were unable to talk to management because no one spoke the English language. I tried to change rooms to no avail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mx

Old

Posted Jul 21, 2017
.....................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Everything was ok, there were just 2 things I didn't like, the wifi was super slow and didn't work at all, it was terrible, the Air conditioner didn't work either, everything else was acceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No worries

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel is def dated. It's not a comfort based stay, bed is very hard like sheets on plywood. But if you just need a place to stay, its safe its value based, and located in a great part of the city with much to see and do. Plus, from this location all other sites are short taxi rides away. You should expect motel accommodations but in a 10 story hotel structure. So if value is seeked great place. If not stay at pricey'er Sheraton down the block.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 72022

The only good thing

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Is the location , that's why they will be always full , but please if you can spend a little more , around that hotel there are a lot of other options that I'm sure will be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent location. But dark, old and no AC!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Plenty of things to do nearby. But facilities are old, dark and no AC on the rooms. Housekeeping do a great job, but personnel at frontdesk are not friendly enough. Rooms are not as shown on pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Maryland USA

The worst hotel I have ever been.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: I will not go again anyway
Location: It is a shame to be located in a very nice area, this hotel does not deserve any thing.
This Hotel Del Angel is the worst hotel I have ever been, please do not go to this hotel. I really do not know why this one has been listed to Orbitz web site, since Orbitz has always given the best service at all. The room was not clean at the time I arrived, no hot water to take a shower and no curtain shower so all the water splash all over the floor, I had to ask for a safety box that was brought for a staff person and just place it on the shelf, so it wasn’t attached to the wall. This hotel does not have parking garage but I was told to make arrangement with the bell boy after a tip in order to get a chance for a spot if there is one available. If you want to avoid a lot of problems, do not get any reservation to this hotel. At the end I had to cancel my stay in the very first day, Orbitz made arrangement and I got a refund, there was no way to spend any time in this awful hotel.