Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Experience was great, the hotel staff accommodated my check in check out needs in a friendly manner. Hotel was close to everything and it was easy to get around. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient hotel in Zona Rosa

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location in Zona Rosa, close to restaurants and shops. The hotel linens are old but clean. Staff was very friendly and eager to assist in any way. My only drawback is that I asked for No room service and someone entered my room and left us 2 water bottles and took our cell phone charger and portable cell charger (yes you are reading it correctly) I contacted the front desk and the rep said he would contact the operations manager and will get back to me. He offered to loan me a cell phone charger. The operations manager never got back to me. So if you stay in this hotel make sure you use the room safe or just take your valuables with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Reforma, and Angel de la independencia

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: NEED AC
Location: NEAR ZONA ROSA NEAR REFORMA NEAR ANGEL DE INDEPENDENCIA GREAT AREA
Good hotel. valet parking. Nice area. clubs and bars walking distance. No AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Overall a good experience. Friendly helpful staff and room was very clean. We were put in a smoking allowed room but couldn't detect smoke odor so didn't ask to change rooms. Hotel needs some updating, our room needed fresh paint. Bed was comfortable, great shower, and yes the rooms are small but adequate. Good breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. Location is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Well located.
Cons: Internet connection is a little slow.
Location: La Zona Rosa, very well-located in Mexico City.
I would recommend. Friendly staff and good installations at an affordable rate en la Zona Rosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Authentic experience with friendly and professional staff. Great food! Phenomenal Mexicano breakfast! Close to the Palace Des Belles Artes. Easy access to the metro. A perfect spot for folks looking to stay in the city who DO NOT want a played out resort experience. All urban anthropologists will want to stay here! 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zona Rosa

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Good: location. respectable clientele. Reception staff generally smiling and helpful. Phone in room for in-hotel, local, even out of town.
Cons: For towels to be replaced, when you go out for a few hours, do not hang them up in any way. Drop them on floor. To improve: clean floor behind door.
Location: Near U.S. Benjamin Franklin Library. Longer walk to Goethe Institut to south. Fresh fruit daily n nearby corners. Arty shops, café in Fusion.
Easy walk to lively calle Génova, to Insurgentes Metro station, to restaurants, the economical La Noria, Keyser and Sanborns in a shopping center facing Reforma, Ito's laundry on corner of Liverpool and Versalles.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great choice

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times. Dont expect five star luxury but for the price, the well equiped room and great location (about 10 minutes from Insurgents metro), is hard to beat. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible experience at a terrible hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Essentially: cheap because they feel free to lie about their amenities. Their hotels.com ad promised a room with a city view. I emailed in advance to make sure they would provide such a room. When I arrived, I was given a room with a view of another room across ten or fifteen feet of interior space. When I asked for a room I was denied. When I asked for a refund for the last six days of my eight-day stay, the manager refused. I finally just left for a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
located in a very nice part of the city Lots of restaurants and shopping available Great place to go on a business trip I would recommend this hotel Staff was very helpful