Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place if you take the remodeled rooms.. Modern, clean and pretty. Liked the restaurant and free breakfast..,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Good hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
People was very nice, the food was more and less and the room was little to 3 persons.
2 out of 5
by Fernando

Noisy, unfriendly hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Loud noisy area. Front desk staff was unfriendly, impolite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Up Selling & Up Selling

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: House Keeping .Very friendly all senior people.
Cons: Room is old
Location: No safe
We were 1 day late arrival as per flight delay and make up miss the connecting flight. When we arrive staff just keep up selling for renovated room around 400 Peso / night and breakfast charge around 10USD / person . If we agree to pay that I think we would better to choose another hotel and can reach 4 stars perhaps. We were really tired and lose 1 day for new flight. Of course we were charged for no show. But I think hotel can compensate with free room upgrade or complimentary breakfast. No it's nothing offer . We pay what we get. Then we were shock when arrive home. our floor is under renovation and keep noising from early morning to 6pm. Room is like 30 years ago, the washing sink were broken , toilet smell. I think they keep this room for guest to pay more for renovated room, Even it's close to Hildago Station but the neighborhood is not safe. It's dirty. Ps: Hotel want to charge 200 Peso for taxi to airport , lucky we choose Uber and it's only cost us just 79 peso. This trip from New York, Mexico City and LA. I can say I regrt to choose this hotel. If you expect hostel or guesthouse then deserve to stay here.
3 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy loud area. Hotel overbooked, people coming in & out of all hours of night making noise. Front desk staff very unhelpful and un polite.Went to hotel restaurant, took forever to get our food. Reviews said 3 star hotel, I give it 2.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

My hotel stay experience

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was regular. It was well cleaned but was a little old. Maybe it was only the room they gave us. The service is good and the breakfast is 8/10. If you want to save monies is good to stay here as you get access to plenty places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I originally had a lovely room on the 1st floor facing Reforma. I found bs it rather noisy due to the traffic on Reforma. Staff go be a whiter room for me on the 2nd floor for my 2nd night. Both rooms were very comfortable. The location is very handy to Hidalgo Metro station and an easy walk to many interesting sites in the Centro Historico area (Alameda Park, Las Bellas Artes, Madero St. & the Zocalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great value For money. Nice rooms. No complaints . Good location And was great For our over night Stay in México city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr

close to Reforma,train station, Alameda Park,store

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Attention from house keeping personnel and restaurant
Cons: Reception service
Location: Nice location nearest to park, restaurants, museums and stores
Lobby is not the best for tourist (ugly with faulty furnitures); service in Reception is very very baddddddd. If you use phone from yr room they will ask for an amount out of you used. the best area and service you can receive is at the Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Hotel very close to USA Embassy.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a good experience. I had a nice room. The only thing was that For the check out they were kind of rude!