Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water at night!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We had to buy bottled water to brush our teeth because the entire hotel did not have water. Staff was extremely helpful though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Tricky advertisement, but good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: -The house keeper on floor 2, Monica I think is her name (short blond hair) was extremely kind and smiley. -Very clean. -Location
Cons: Honest advertisement of rooms, update your room photos for acurrate ones Change blankets for new ones,mine was ripped Advice staff to not ask for tips
Location: Location is perfect. Walking distance from Historic Centar, eay access to restaurants,shops and attraction.
Spent a long time picking where to stay. There where a lot of cheaper options that offered good rooms. I carefully read what the room included and they showed photos of how it looks like. Once I booked I received a confirmation with the photo of the room. My surprise when I get there and room of the photo is actually their suit and standard room looks completely different. Now, their suit looked honestly fair for the price I was paying, so I never thought it would be a different room. If I had known what they were really going to give me I might have ended up booking some where else. Hotel is old, decorated as a hostel but clean. Breakfast seemed great the first day, boring by day four. The receptionist acted like they were trying to help but they were really not, they never smiled or tried to make me feel welcomed, in fact I felt like they were annoyed all the time. I could tell they didnt want to really help. Waiters were nice but I hated that they would ask for tip. (We were tipping them anyways... So it was completely unnecessary and made us feel a little awkward). House keeper on the second floor was extremely nice and smiley, I loved her. Also room was clean... everything was perfectly clean. The hotel had an excellent location that will allow you to walk to Centro Historico/Zocalo. Over all it is an OK hotel but I would try something better for that money next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Philly

Good place, centrally located.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A fine mid-range place, centrally located, clean, good showers, nice staff. A tiny but loud on the weekend, but it's right in the middle of the City, that should be expected. Couldn't get the door opened for our connecting rooms. But overall a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for tourists.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel overall was great and would definitely recommend. It is right in the middle of all the best known places to visit which is very convinient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by E-commerce, Hotel Management
we really appreciate your comments, those help us to increase our quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Stay there, great location, walking distance to major attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Conveniently Located and a Good Price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very inexpensive and a great value. The lobby is nice and there is a coffee bar.
Cons: The carpet and bedding could have been cleaner.
Location: Near many restaurants and a park. Easy to catch a cab.
I stayed one night. My room was clean and quiet. Room service breakfast was decent. Very convenient to many places. Safe to walk around. I did not have one of the renovated rooms, but still a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel location. The beds and pillows were not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The rooms are not how you see them on the site, I had to pay extra for the remodel room. The original room was incredibly bad with no view and nasty. Carpet was dirty, and the bed sheets had stains.
2 out of 5
by Juan

NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel room need some improve had some. Smell to noise you cant even sleep you can hear what other people talking in the phone in the next room. So its NO privacy at all very disappoint it with the room don't believe the pictures that they show you you had to see the room before you stay NFG
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel near the historic center

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. Good Mexican food in their restaurant u
Cons: The air conditioning needs some check up.
Location: Shop at the jewelry center, visit the churches that have some wonderful art and arquitecture, the Degollado Theater always have interesting program.
We travel to Guadalajara to visit some relatives and do some shopping and Hotel Morales is at a very strategic place.