Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida Yucatan

Beautiful historic hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The grand elegance of this historic hotel. So many famous people have stayed at the Geneve. Pictures in the lobby provide a history.
Cons: The hotel is perfect. Although the hotel does not have a swimming pool, it is not missed when visiting Mexico City. However, they have a spa, gym.
Location: Geneve is centrally located to many restaurants and shopping. The metro and bus are half a block away where you can go practically anywhere.
Hotel Geneve is a historic museum hotel. We enjoyed just sitting in the lobby taking in history of this 1907 beauty. The Hotel's location is in the center of the Zona Rose, near many good restraurants, the metro station and bus. A short walk from Reforma, Mexico City's major boulevard. Our room was spacious with a sofa and a table and chairs. The bathroom had a large bathtub, enjoyed by my wife. The hotel's Phone Bar is charming and drinks reasonably price. The restaurant provided a relaxed informal atmosphere with plants and bird cages and a sky light ceiling. Ice was plentiful and the mini bar well stocked. We enjoyed the small mall across the street with a Starbucks, Chili's and Italiano's. Several convenience stores are close by for water and snacks. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: El lobby y la ubicación sobretodo.
El lobby del hotel es muy grande y súper bonito. Tiene algunas piezas históricas, es como un mini-museo, pero no se siente viejo, es elegante y cómodo. La ubicación es muy buena, cerca hay muchas cosas que hacer, hay tiendas, restaurantes, cafeterías... El servicio es muy bueno, todos fueron muy amables. Por otro lado, las habitaciones (al menos en la que me hospedé) si se sienten algo viejas, además la puerta del baño se atoraba y hacía mucho ruido para abrirla o cerrarla. El cuarto era muy pequeño y se sentía apretado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very much enjoyed our recent stay. Everything was

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Kathy, Nader, Ben ,Daniel FROM U.S.A TN Very much enjoyed our recent stay. Everything was fantastic Thank you 11/28/16
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harbor city, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

clean hotel at zona rosa. reasonable

Posted Nov 24, 2016
reasonable hotel at zona rosa kind of old but well kept feels building is tilting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from veracruz

Mucho ruido

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: la decoración del Lobby
Cons: espero que sí !!! que se pueda mejorar para volver a hospedarme ahí
Location: mucha seguridad y muchos comercios cerca
Lo que no me gusto es que se escucha el ruido de la calle, cuando le bajan el agua a la taza y la platica de otras habitaciones. si es molesto cuando quieres descansar y no puedes por tanto ruido
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Very unique hotel with lots of history

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Location is great, there's a small mall across the street and everything else within walking distance.
Check-in was fast. The staff very helpful, they receive you like in a 5 star hotel with bell boy and valet parking, very efficient. The hotel is vintage with a lot of history and a very cool lobby. It's an old building that is well kept, the rooms are old in the sense of the layout and size, but also well furnished. Beds are good, bathroom is good. The location is amazing. the hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport, but they have a private taxi on standby with a luxury SUV that can drive you to the airport for a reasonable fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
El hotel está muy bien ubicado si estarás por reforma, tiene una decoración muy padre en el loby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location to be able to walk to most places we wanted to visit!
Cons: It was a little difficult to get the pricing for the spa or information about the spa at times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This hotel is a gem. The room was a little dated but had been updated to include the modern necessities. The lobby and bar are fantastic. The neighborhood is lively at night. It is in an area of bars, restaurants and night clubs (many gay). We used it as a launching point for Chapultepec park and the museums. Walkable, but a good walk. All in all a very comfortable and pleasant stay with a little historical feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Una estancia muy agradable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: El hotel es un buen lugar para tomar fotos, esta cerca del angel de la independencia y en reforma 222 se puede tomar el turibus que recorre toda la cd
Lo que mas me gusto fue la tematica, dado que es un hotel que abrió sus puertas en 1907 siguen conservando parte de su historia en lo que es el primer piso con artefactos que se usaban a principios del siglo XX. Las habitaciones son comodas.