Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious. Old. It has character.
Cons: Room service. There´s no service about it. I called them, never got back to me. The cleaning ladies. They do not knock and just barge in.
Everytime I stay at Imperial, I know what I´m paying for. It´s far from being a great hotel, but you get a clean, decent room, in a very good spot in town. There are three aspects the hotel has to work on, because even in its current price range, it has to improve it. 1. The pillows. The most uncomfortable rocks I have ever placed my head on. I could swear they were not that bad just a couple years back. 2. The kitchen (or cafeteria, as they call it) staff working with the room service. I could not say their service is bad. It is just non existant. They never even cared if we wanted something ordered or not. We called, never got word from them. Waited for a menu for an hour (in a low occupancy date). It never arrived. 3. The cleaning ladies. They simply barge in the room. No questions asked. They “knock“ (you have to be within arms range to listen) and just enter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA Ca

Bety good locatlon Safe

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bety good atention. Profesional service. Warm,excellent food. People extremely kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
If you ask for a taxi from the hotel, they can be very expensive, three times more than usual...Even more expensive than when you request a taxi from other hotels within an equal distance...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location and Lobby

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel is at center of town. The only drawback is that one has to climb stairs to get to the lobby. No elevator to rhe ground. It is a challenge dor people with knees problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice historic hotel. Great price.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful interior, located nearby some of the biggest attractions in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The room is not like the pictures. I know this is a very old hotel, but they can improve a lot, to make your stay more pleasant, ex: new bathroom fixtures, new bath towels, new carpet, new electric outlets (good luck charging your phone).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Central location!
Cons: The towels were small and OLD!!
Older hotel with amenities that were based on the price. I've already booked my next vacation and staying at this same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excelent hotel close to the financial district.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: There was a Jacuzzi for 4 on my master bedroom, with a nice view to Reforma street.
Cons: Power outlets closer to the beds.
Location: You can go walking to Palacio de Bellas Artes, and Monumento a la Revolucion, the location is great.
I booked a regular room, but got a free upgrade to a master room. Great service, very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
No entrance security officer at night, anyone is allowed in and out without questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Too convenience ! Near everything
Cons: Change carpets ,bathroom tiles
Location: Very good restaurants and shopping near by
Nice hotel , very friendly staff .so convenience and good rates