Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great experience. Staff was wonderful. Room was clean. Restaurant / garden was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Charming, quaint luxurious hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful hotel right across from the chapultapec park. Its an old building with a lot of architectural charm. The service was friendly and efficient. The room was very big decorated in spanish style with ceiling beams etc. Classy, understated luxury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Older property, although well kept. For the price, very good. Half the price, all the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, made me feel like home. The ambiance is so quiet and calm, I felt like I was away in the country although the hotel is in the heart of Mexico City. I will definitely come back again... highly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late Check in million dollar reception..

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a rural Mexico feel about it but its in the middle of modern Mexico City. Great for both tourists and business visitors Rooms are OK
Cons: The rooms are very dark but functional.
Location: Chapultepec park is across the street and Polanco is nearby.
Checked in at 1:00 AM and was checked in with a smile and courtesy of a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I was kind of pleasent surprised, very nice place,
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Erie, Colorado

A hidden treasure near Bosque de Chapultepec

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Villa Park was a very pleasant and economical place to stay. The location is ideal (right across the street from Bosque de Chapultepec) and the area is quiet since the hotel is somewhat hidden behind a large high-rise hotel. The room was a little stuffy, but once the window was opened that changed. The hotel restaurant is delightful with a beautiful garden, macaw parrots, great service and good food. I would stay here again & highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We had a really lovely room but more than anything else we were totally enchanted with the restaurant and especially the patio area. Good food, excellent service, and beautiful surroundings. And we were really pleased with the exceptional service we received from the reception personnel. Could not have asked for a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel located close to main streets. Restaurant is pricey but the food is very good! Pillows are a bit hard for my liking.