Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove, IL

Bad experience.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room I was offered was not the one on the pictures. I had to pay extra money for the room which was advertised on Expedia website. Then I discovered that there was no cold water in the bathroom sink, toilet seat was old and dirty, bathtub was dirty, the bed-sheets were dirty, as well. There were no hangers in the closet to hang my cloths. On the second day, when I returned to my room after being gone all day, I found dark hair in the bathroom sink and around, like someone trimmed mustache. Carpets were not vacuumed. Hotel staff was not helpful, except one person who took time to come upstairs and see the conditions of the room. She communicated with the manager and helped me to resolve the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This hotel is good value for the price you pay. It's walkable to the subway. If you take a left out of the front door, and walk all the way up Serapio Rendon, then turn left onto Av. Ribera de San Cosme, you will find the San Cosme station. It's about a 15 minute walk. The hotel has a nice restaurant that's reasonably priced. A lot of locals stay here, and not all the staff speak English. If you want something more than budget accommodation, you should look elsewhere. My room was pretty small and the bed and pillows were not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very accommodating, helpful staff, clean rooms and centrally located
5 out of 5
by firas

excellent experience,can not be better

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing,very good service ,rooms are clean and serviced every day,personal very nice and attentive,close to everything and neigbourhood is very quite, in the same block they have VIPS,restaurant and tiangis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Very well located.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything (except the staff)
Location: The hotel is very well located, close to the angel statue, comercial center (the closest turibus station), places to eat and more.
The hotel is very well located, close to the angel statue, comercial center (the closest turibus station), places to eat and more. You can stay here if you are just looking for location, the hotel seems nice from outside but needs urgent renovations inside (including elevator, rooms, bathrooms, bed, pillows, etc, etc...) The staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I was located in a great spot did not have to walk far to get what we needed.
Cons: The bed was too hard for me and their was no remote control for the television.
I really enjoyed the hotel. It was located in just the right area with many things to do around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Low budget hotel, very low

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Towels are old, small, stink, carpets have not being clean in years, lift/elevator-you need to pray it wouldn't fall, there is trash waiting to be collected for hours in the corridors. TV is cathodic rays, no remote control, most of buttons do not work (or even don't have them. No safe box. If your standard is Marriot, Westin, Sheraton, Hilton, even Ibis this is not your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Not bad, not great

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, staff
Cons: Effective use of English
Location: The food trucks across the street along Sullivan Park were crazy good!
The hotel was attractive and the staff was friendly for the most part. The restaurant was the best part along with a great strip of awesome food trucks across the street for the more adventurous traveler. Overall, clearly not used to American travelers. Not bad if you're a rough and tumble traveler who doesn't spend much time in their room but definitely do not expect the comforts of home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oswaldo Ernie

Convenient Hotel Close To The Reforma

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not the most Comfortable Hotel. Older being slowly but surely Remodeled. You get your money's worth! Very Extremely Low Budget Hotel! Sleep, Shower and go! Not Suitable to Stay in For a Whole Day in the Room. Close to everything! Walking distance! Lots of Food Vendors by the Small Park. Buena Locacion.