Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

More a residence than a room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Wi-Fi spotty. Hotel staff could not post mail. From happy hour till late, thumping bass from nightclub across the street audible in living area.
The sprawling premises are much larger than needed for any single traveler or unestranged couple. Most everything works, though the facilities have begun to show their age. One of these suites would be fitting as a base for a long-term stay or business meetings, provided that it looks out onto the back of the hotel; street-facing suites are exposed to thumping nightclub music beginning in late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

If you like Zona Rosa, this is the hotel for you.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Very large rooms. Indeed they are all suites.
Cons: Beds are getting a bit old.
Location: Close to Reforma and Insurgentes. Steps from good restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel half a dozen times. Well located and very large rooms, the hotel offers a great deal. If you travel accompanied it is even a better deal. The rooms are well appointed. Great Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Big Suites

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The big suites. I loved having so much space when travelling with friends.
Cons: The shower could use a little better clean up, but overall the bathroom was very clean and stocked every day.
Location: There are a lot of shops around, restaurants, and clubs. I did't like the clubs, but it could be your taste. The coffee shops around were great.
Like many other reviews has stated before, at night the street can be loud. We didn't encounter any problems at night. In the morning the area around the hotel is very busy and it has many things to walk around to like great coffee shops and restaurants. This area is like San Francisco Castro District, so there are a lot of gay friendly bars and shops. The hotel and stuff was great. One or two people from staff were kinda of moody, but never refused to help which is nothing out of the ordinary. Our room was in the back of the hotel, so we had no loud noise at night at all. The receptionist arranged a taxi to take us to Teotihuacan and it was an excellent service, more than we could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, fl

great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: breakfast, staff so very nice, location
Cons: needs more outlets for charging I-pads etc.
Location: metro 2 blocks away, tons of restaurants
all terrific- staff, location, big room great breakfast, free transportation to and from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel is in an ideal location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are HUGE! The breakfast was very good.
Cons: The area can be noisy at night.
Location: The subway entrance is nearby, so it is easy to get to the great tourist sites of Mexico City. Highly recommend the Teotihuacan pyramids, Templor May
Hotel is right in the middle of a nice, safe nightlife area. It is also close to a subway stop. Great hotel! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Nice hotel closed to everything

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, very clean and nice rooms
Location: The location is very convenient, is close to public transportation and restaurants also to museums
When we arrived to the hotel the check in was very quick and the staff was very helpful .Very clean and large suite which made us feel very comfortable and no doubt we're coming back for our next trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

Mostly a disappointment, won't stay again.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location and museum morning breakfast. One of the front office staff who booked my tour.
Cons: A couple of nasty guest facing staff could be trained better to be more accommodating to guests.
Location: A very good location with access to transportation to all major attractions.
First I have to say this was my first trip to Mexico City. Visiting this part of the world was something I've wanted to do for a very long time. The city definitely did not disappoint. I work in the travel industry as a traveling marketing professional and I've been to over 65 countries. The cultural experience here was one of the best that I've ever had. The museums, the cuisine and the locals truly made this a very special start of 2017. I will definitely visit Mexico City again but will not stay with or recommend this hotel. When I first arrived at the hotel, I was impressed with the overall size of the suite. The room is located in the back of the hotel on the fifth floor and I was told that this was a quiet room. This was not the case and everything could be heard in the room next-door and above and the street noise both at the back and front of the hotel. When I spoke to the front office clerk and told her that I could not sleep and asked if I could be put into another room she stated she would speak to the manager. When I spoke to the manager the next day he told me that he never got the message. I also told him that I was treated rudely by one of his staff who refused to bring me a cereal bowl so I could have breakfast before my tour. The pick up time for my shore excursion was before the restaurant was open for breakfast. he just kept folding his hands and bowing down to me saying I am so sorry. I found out he wasn't even the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in Zona Rosa

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel was great - fun location (lots of bars/restaurants/taco stands in the area) that felt safe and secure. The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating and the rooms were large, comfortable and clean (ours also had a balcony that overlooked the street). We also got the breakfast option, and the food was quite tasty. My only wish is that the bed was more giving - it was very firm and stiff. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in a fun, active neighborhood (the bars across the street closed late and you could hear the music - but we didn't mind, as we are night owls). In terms of neighborhood vibe, I would equate the location of this hotel with the east village/lower east side of New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Great location, very spacious

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great hotel to stay in while in Mexico City, I would definitely recommend it. It is loud as there are clubs directly across the street that play loud music from afternoon till early morning, but it didn't bother us. With the room door closed it's not so loud, and we could sleep right through it. Great central location close to attractions, and room was huge! The staff was super helpful and very nice. Great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was supposed to stay for 7 nights but left after 2. If you have a guest that stays past 11pm they want to charge you $60. No other hotel in the area does or cares so I moved to the Eurostars and I love it. Just as big a room, way nicer staff , costs less and I can have anyone I want over any time. I tried discussing it with employees and manager who speak very little English. The manager told me he doesn't speak English at all ( my Spanish is just okay) though I later saw him having a conversation in English with someone else. Suites Amberes should be embarrassed to have such restrictions and lying staff. The breakfast was just okay , not a buffet, served by an overworked server so it took a very long time for it to come.