Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

More a residence than a room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Wi-Fi spotty. Hotel staff could not post mail. From happy hour till late, thumping bass from nightclub across the street audible in living area.
The sprawling premises are much larger than needed for any single traveler or unestranged couple. Most everything works, though the facilities have begun to show their age. One of these suites would be fitting as a base for a long-term stay or business meetings, provided that it looks out onto the back of the hotel; street-facing suites are exposed to thumping nightclub music beginning in late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

If you like Zona Rosa, this is the hotel for you.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Very large rooms. Indeed they are all suites.
Cons: Beds are getting a bit old.
Location: Close to Reforma and Insurgentes. Steps from good restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel half a dozen times. Well located and very large rooms, the hotel offers a great deal. If you travel accompanied it is even a better deal. The rooms are well appointed. Great Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Big Suites

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The big suites. I loved having so much space when travelling with friends.
Cons: The shower could use a little better clean up, but overall the bathroom was very clean and stocked every day.
Location: There are a lot of shops around, restaurants, and clubs. I did't like the clubs, but it could be your taste. The coffee shops around were great.
Like many other reviews has stated before, at night the street can be loud. We didn't encounter any problems at night. In the morning the area around the hotel is very busy and it has many things to walk around to like great coffee shops and restaurants. This area is like San Francisco Castro District, so there are a lot of gay friendly bars and shops. The hotel and stuff was great. One or two people from staff were kinda of moody, but never refused to help which is nothing out of the ordinary. Our room was in the back of the hotel, so we had no loud noise at night at all. The receptionist arranged a taxi to take us to Teotihuacan and it was an excellent service, more than we could ask for.
4 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC, Canada

Close to good restaurants and nigjtlife

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast was good. All staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The suite was huge. The balcony was really nice and allowed us a place to sit and watch the activity parade by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by yang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Svetlana

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. The staff is very accommodating. Also, two rooms is a big plus. We travelled with our teenage daughter and it allowed everybody more privacy. Breakfast is very good too. It is cooked to order with health options and local flair. Overall, great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Hotel looks Beautiful, But FALLS VERY SHORT.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to english "only" speaking persons. This hotel offered only ONE (FLUENT) english Speaking person at the front desk and only ONE (FLUENT) english person in the Restaurant. This hotel has a guest visitors policy that I believe, is for the BENIFIT of the Hotel Management instead of being for the BENIFIT of the "PAYING" Hotel GUEST(S). This Hotel restricts the "Visitors" of "PAYING" Hotel Guest(s) to 9:00Pm. This hotel restricts bathe towel usage to 3 per day. In the bathroom, there were ANTS and very was low water pressure in the shower. I would NEVER recommend this HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great suite. Safe location. Noisy at night.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great to have a 2 bedroom suite. Excellent for a family. The room service was patchy. With night clubs close by it was noisy at night. Not so good if you are a light sleeper.