Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel, everything close!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2015
We spent our short week vacation in this old but nice hotel. The staff was always willing to help. Our breakfast delicious and sufficient.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice view, clean and pretty rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel lobby needs a little updating and so do the lower floors. We stayed on the 10th floor, the room was modern, clean, and open. The view was amazing! The bathroom is very clean, the beds comfy, the room clean. Negatives, its noisy, and they could use new bed sheets though they were clean. The staff was helpful and nice. The hotel food is decent and they have a lot of alcoholic drinks. I would stay there again with my family.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEON


Posted Sep 4, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US & Honduras

Our stay was Awkward

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The maid service was excellent!
Cons: Elevator, size of rooms, no table in the room, bellhops, and remove the waiters who just seemed to be waiting to stare at us as we exited the elevator
Location: Crowded streets with traffic and street vendors. The marketplace of street vendors was pleasant, and their wares of good quality. Didn't feel safe.
When we arrived we were assigned a room that looked like it came out of the 1950s. We went to the front desk with computer in hand showing what the room we looked at online was. After a couple of telephone conversations we were moved to a new room that looked like that on Expedia! The front desk was always friendly, however the rest of the staff looked like we were from somewhere exotic! Not Gay Friendly. No bellhops. The street opposite the hotel was frequented by many sex workers at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Sucio y viejo

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Definitivamente. El personal y mil remodelaciones y renovaciones.
Camas con cabellos y muy sucias sabanas, terrible. Sin toallas, el personal poco atento y muy ineficiente. No te ayudan con las maletas, definitivamente solo tiene buena ubicación, pero en la noche súper ruidoso, no podrás dormir. No es barato tampoco.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good value

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Internet, the breakfast and the rates.
Location: Close to all the interest places.
I choose this hotel for the internet, the breakfast included and the rates, all that things were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana B.C.

hotel desagradable muy incomodas las camas

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Nada mas la CERCANIA A LUGARES.
Cons: cambiar los muebles viejos reparar las instalaciones de las habitaciones en el cuarto 502 hay un oyo en la pared y se ve hacia afuera. las camas muy d
En la noche no se puede dormir porque hicieron mucho ruido como que estaban martillando algo,La comida no muy agradable. Se les quemaron las papas y pedi que nos las cambiaran y se enojaron pero a fin de cuentas nos la cambiaron. La sopa azteca malisima las tortillas quemadas y viejas.Las habitaciones sin aire acondicionado,muebles viejos olian a humedad los closet. Habia prostitutas en la noche enfrente del hotel. Por tal motivo ya no comimos ahi.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel funcional, cama, baño, decoracion sencilla.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: buen sazon del restaurante. personal muy amable.
Cons: colchones de las camas.
Location: afuera del hotel hay sexo-servidoras que dan un poco de desconfianza por la noche. solo es cuestion de ignorarlas, pero es mejor estar informado.
solo me hospede una noche. La habitacion incluye amenidades. hotel que funciona para parejas jovenes poco exigentes o grupos de estancia corta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economico pero......

Posted Aug 3, 2015
El ser economico no justifica encontrar toallas rotas, camas con cabellos, colchones rotos. Batallamos co las televisiones, la. coladera de la regadera estaba tapada y ruido mucho ruido, fuera de todo eso, el personal.muy atento y amable, resolvieron inmediatamente de acuerdo a sus posibilidades.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Strongly Recommended Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel employees are excellent, caring, professional and courteous making us feel like home.
Cons: They already are working on rooms to make them even more comfortable from top floor down.
Location: Location is great, walking distance to La Reforma, Insurgentes, to shops, malls and restaurants. We felt safe and felt a sense of neighborhood.
We arrived at 5:30am. Traveled with mother and planned to wait for a friend arriving from El Salvador at 12:30pm, then to go to hotel. But hour later mother was very tired and feeling sick; I contacted the hotel, explained the situation to Nelly her response was come over I will have a room ready for you do not worry. So we check in, Nelly went far beyond as she saw mother she told me here is the key, take your mother to the room we will deal with paperwork later. That was so thoughtful of her. Very caring and understanding that I needed to go back to airport to pick our friend. I got back mom was feeling better and we all felt welcome and safe in the hotel. I stayed in floor 9th, mom and her friend stayed on floor 6th. We have no complaints to make, whatever we wanted or needed was done on timely manners. We appreciate all the hotel employees for making our week in Mexico, pleasant, fun, nice and memorable. Nelly, Guillermina, Andres, Jessica and Alan specially. Also, hotel has a taxi service that is outstanding our driver for the whole week was Juan Carlos, he is punctual, professional,respectful, helpful, pleasant and nice personality. We will stay again and recommended to everyone. It is safe, nice, clean and pleasant