Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

no view

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: very clean
Cons: more atention and things to fix and not wait for ever
Location: Alameda Park,Bellas Artes.TorreLatinoamericana,Teatro Hidalgo
nice but tha card in the door didnt work,we have to call the stuff every time we what to go into the room,not good.never fix
3 out of 5
by Eva from Oakland, CA

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were okay, we were mainly there to sleep and shower. The hotel is undergoing modernization, so there is a lot of work being done on it. My room in particular, the shower door did not aling to close completely, the toilet bowl leaked and the phone in the room did not work. Cleaning staff was friedly and willing to make my stay comfortable. The front desk staff, mainly the head supervisor were not too friedly or accomodating at the begining.
3 out of 5
by Gilda

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Just make sure you dont leave anything valuable in your luggage. My mom's wallet was stolen from her luggage, we approached the manager, but he did not do anything. I asked my mom to leave her wallet with her documents in the hotel because it would be safer than carrying them around, well I was wrong. Unfortunately I did not have time to go to the police
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location

Posted May 1, 2016
Good hotel, great staff. They are doing renovations but I hope they will keep the excellent staff they have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Conveniently located cheap hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Room has aTV that has no cable signal. Telephone in the room is usless, must of the time front desk does not answer your calls. Several lights were out. Staff was very nice. Parking lot was a plus in this City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No TV

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Dirty room, and TV didn't work all they kept saying was that it was getting fixed but never did
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location, but not the greatest hotel..

Posted Apr 3, 2016
TV didn't work.... For 3 days that I stayed, the a/c didn't work properly, they charge for breakfast and the rooms where dirty Specially the showers
1 out of 5
by Marlo from Miami, fl

Poor customer service and room maintenance.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I do not like to write bad feeback, i want to takefew ministes yet in this case. First, i arrived to the hotel at 3pm for check in. I was told tonhave a seat, after 20minutes i had to ask the staff about my reaervation. It was everything done manually and they did not follow a line or were organized any how. I got my room, then i had to call for maintenance since the bathroom was not working properly. The tv was not getting good signal. I did not care much for the tv, yet i reported it. I was told that someone will fix the issues. I left and came back at night. I just found that nothing was done. I could not use the batroom and watch tv. I was really surprise for a Howard johnson property. I checked out and mentioned to the staff next day. They were not really friendly, and i got again the same comment. We will fix that for you. Shame on them since i was leaving the property.
4 out of 5
by Wing Yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Great value in the heart of Mexico City

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Great location in the heart of Mexico City. Newly renovated rooms
Cons: Internet access was terrible. There was no English speaking television
Location: One block from Alameda Central and a few blocks from the Zocalo in the heart of El Centro. Excellent Metro access too only one block away
Fantastic location near the Alameda for a terrific price. Newly renovated. Only downside was terrible internet access and no English TV. Also, chair in room was plastic and not comfortable. The room was very nice and the hotel was great. Only $47/night.