Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location

Posted May 1, 2016
Good hotel, great staff. They are doing renovations but I hope they will keep the excellent staff they have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Conveniently located cheap hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Room has aTV that has no cable signal. Telephone in the room is usless, must of the time front desk does not answer your calls. Several lights were out. Staff was very nice. Parking lot was a plus in this City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No TV

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Dirty room, and TV didn't work all they kept saying was that it was getting fixed but never did
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location, but not the greatest hotel..

Posted Apr 3, 2016
TV didn't work.... For 3 days that I stayed, the a/c didn't work properly, they charge for breakfast and the rooms where dirty Specially the showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Great value in the heart of Mexico City

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Great location in the heart of Mexico City. Newly renovated rooms
Cons: Internet access was terrible. There was no English speaking television
Location: One block from Alameda Central and a few blocks from the Zocalo in the heart of El Centro. Excellent Metro access too only one block away
Fantastic location near the Alameda for a terrific price. Newly renovated. Only downside was terrible internet access and no English TV. Also, chair in room was plastic and not comfortable. The room was very nice and the hotel was great. Only $47/night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Stay was nice, but wifi was pretty bad which was annoying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
One of the elevators doesn't work, takes forever to come down. The bed is big, but they don't give you a comforter just sheets. The AC unit in our room didn't work and our phone didn't work. The hotel staff is not very helpful, don't expect much from there. The location was good, a block and half from metro and close to restaurants and bars. You get what you pay for here. If you won't spend a lot of time in your hotel room go for it, but if you want to be comfortable try something different.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Overall experience was fair. We were there for 6 days. The shower had hair from the previous guest, I had to ask staff to clean again. The room itself was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice in the photo, not so much in person.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The location was close to the outdoor market, restaurants and the shopping mall. some of the staff were helpful.
Cons: Make sure that the items in the room are working and advertise that the rooms facing the street will be noisy, that way a person can choose.
Location: The location was close to the outdoor market, restaurants and the shopping mall. some of the staff were helpful.
First impression. As I got out of the taxi, in front of the hotel, a hotel bell staff saw me struggling with my luggage, he looked at me and walked a way. I had to say loudly, hey come and help me (ayudame por favor). The room was on the street side, which was very loud all night long. I asked for a different room and they could not accommodate a change in room, so the noise of the night club down the street, the honking of the cars and the loud noise of the world came into my room. The stairwell did not have lights, I did not have a remote for my TV and my phone did not work. I went down to tell them of these issue, but no one ever came to resolve them. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for some rest. One positive note is that the young lady and man at the desk were very helpful with finding me a local tour and telling me what was within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Great location close to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The hotel has been renovated. The hotel phone service is very old and there is only one phone line; so many calls do not come through if the many phone line is busy. Also, only one elevator was working.