Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Business trip

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent hotel, location is very good, excellent Italian restaurant in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Very nice facilities for business travelers.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Faily new, modern and refine.
Location: Great location, close to many options of differnt cusines.
Great area, nice soroundings, great food experience around, nice plazas to walk with security. Never felt insecure, always well supervised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great place to stay, safe, quiet, clean.

Posted May 27, 2017
In a city so crowded, this is the right place to stay, great rooms, great food, great gym, great facilities.
5 out of 5
by Juan Cruz

Great location and excellent spa.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for my wedding anniversary celebration. My wife and I chose the hotel based on the spa reviews and I must say it was incredible. The hotel has a shopping mall crossing the street, and it has a great variety of restaurantes, stores, cinema, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific place, well located

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We've been married 19 years, this was our first time alone as a couple. The place was great, refreshing and well located. We enjoyed every second of it, we'll go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford

JW Marriot Santa Fe Mexico City

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything except the Hot Tap on the bath !
Cons: The hot tap on the bath !
Location: The hotel is located very close to offices and other hotels, there's also a shopping mall with good restaurants just across the road.
Nice hotel. Well located and close to our office. Everything I expected from Marriot, comfortable room and clean ! Hot tap on bath (WARM !!) Okay it was Mexico and hot, but sometimes after being on your feet for 10 hours it's nice to have a bath ! Breakfast was great, excellent selection of food and drinks with very helpful staff, this was great, well done Marriot ! Room service good too, quick service, hot and tasty !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

Nice, safe and great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff is great. The pool looks nice but was out of service. Rooms are modern, clean and layout is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't agree with them on anything verbally.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Bad customer service and communication. I lost out on some money because of poor communication on their part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Venjoseph Diaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. It is important to mention that the We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mexico City. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Staff is caring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments, we hope to have the opportunity to host you, whenever your plans bring you back to Mexico City. Kind Regards Miguel Mestas General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service overall. Great food and beverage service at the concierge lounge. Very attentive bellboys.