Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

December 27 to December 30 of 2017

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The internet in the rooms doesn't work all the time so you have go down the lobby which can be frustrating when you are in the middle of something. The room is very clean and the pillows aren't over stuffed which is great! The locations is wonderful if you are trying to get to the Castle or down to the subway (el metro). About a 10 minute walk each way. There is paid parking at the site which Is $150 pasos per day. It's nice to have a secure location to put your car while in Mexico City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay, not sure if I would stay there again

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the place I needed to go.
Cons: I don't know.
Location: The Angel of Independence, a couple blocks away.
The place is okay, I don't want to say more, just that I will try other options next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Laila

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I really can't think of anything out stay with you was awesome all four nights.
Location: Loved that we are able to walk to all those cafes and bars around the area. Your location is perfect. We felt very safe walking at night.
Everything about the hotel was great. We booked 3 rooms and had no problems in any of them all very clean. Easy check in all the staff was very friendly, food was great loved that they had everything at your service. No taxi hassle the desk called a taxi for us at any time. I loved the fact that it was a personal vehicle and not a regular Taxi. They have various tour guides. I don't need to look for another Hotel I will differently book my next stay at the Laila Hotel. Our stay at the Laila Hotel really maid a difference in our Vacation and it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel has a good location close to the museums.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff, customer service went above and beyond to make my stay as pleasant as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Very good hotel at an affordable price. Nothing fancy but very comfortable, clean, with amenities, friendly staff and great location. We have stayed t
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location with tons of things to do around. Very touristic area.
Very good hotel at an affordable price. Nothing fancy but very comfortable, clean, with amenities, friendly staff and great location. We have stayed there several times and it is our go to any time we are in Mexico City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Excellent staff, everyone was so nice! And if you want to do yourself a favour, try the sopa Azteca 11/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great place and location. Great food too. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was great ang helpful. They also have a great bar in the lobby. Plenty of tv monitors around the place.
4 out of 5
by Chuck

Comfortable, reasonably priced, and well located

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is rather charmless but comfortable and reasonably priced. It is very well located near restaurants, a beautiful park, several museums and other attractions. There were some problems with my reservation that took some time to resolve, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. It seems like the corner rooms on the higher floors are best, except one time I was stuck in the elevator between floors for 5 or 10 minutes before they got me out - at that moment, the lower floors seemed more appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Lastminute
This is such a lovely place, perfect for a solo traveller on a budget. The owner is so welcoming and friendly, the location is central but away from the main touristy section (5 min walk) and best of all, the rooms have the most amazing views of the beach. You can easily lay on the hammocks all day and just look over the beach - complete bliss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent Mexico stay review at Laila

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall an okay place to stay. The service was good and mostly clean but the hotel and rooms are small. It seems a little run down in some areas, the hallway where our room was seemed to need some fresh paint and our bathroom and room could have used some fresh paint and sprucing up too. The bathroom doesn't have a fan which I find odd. The bathroom also was not even a little sound proof, the adjoining rooms noise was too clearly heard. One of my biggest complaints was when I requested to be hailed a taxi-the hotel uses a service which completely overcharged me. I never used them again, please beware of that. The location is very nice, many great things to do nearby and within 30 min walking distance.