Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great small hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
The staff is terrific- warm, inviting and welcoming. The hotel is well located and has an intimate feel. You will want to explore the neighborhood and rest in the small but comfortable lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Jazmin Calzada., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa for your recent visit to México City and for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the staff made sure to give you the service that you deserve. We will be waiting for you next time you visit the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Peaceful and welcoming

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly, accommodating
Cons: Faster service
Such friendly and hospitable employees, each one from the doorman to the front desk to the breakfast servers to the cleaning people. It was a bit chilly at night in January when I stayed but they gave me a portable heater which helped a lot. I stayed in the suite and thought I would use the sauna more often but I was mostly out exploring all day. The sauna also didn't heat up that quickly which also deterred me from using it more frequently. Breakfast on the roof every morning was very pleasant. Service was a bit slow but I didn't mind much. The hotel was quiet when I stayed and I had a relaxing time here. The doorman was very friendly, greeted me each time I entered, and made sure I got picked up by my car each time he saw me waiting outside. Upon my checkin, the receptionist even helped me make a few dinner reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Jazmin Calzada., Hotel Management
Dear Flora, Thank you so much for staying at Maria Condesa and for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad to hear that the staff made sure to help you having a better stay. We are currently working to improve breakfast service. You are more than welcome to stay with us next time you visit the City.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and really helpful staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location. The place is getting renovate as it is an old building but the renovation does not disturb your sleep. The staff is really nice and helpful. Free Wifi, great breakfast in the rooftop terrace and a nice thing having a free bar available in the fridge!
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Nice little hotel in a great area

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Rooms have some good extras (a Nespresso machine and a free mini bar etc). Unfortunately the hotel was going through some refurbishment which meant that it was a little untidy and loud. I was not made aware of this before I booked.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Must see this side of Mexico City, Condesa Rules!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel , great area to walk around, coffee shops , bars.
5 out of 5
by Cally

Great Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I transferred from a previous hotel - I was here on business with a little free time/pleasure thrown in. Maria Condessa was my retreat, my respite, replete with sauna where I rejuvenated and comfortably attended to myself and additional work in the spacious room with lovely appointments for sleep, bath and work. The hotel staff was so very helpful and pleasant. Brava Maria Condessa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in a convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk staff. The room is well appointed and very clean. The shower was a bit finicky, but our only minor complaint. Breakfast was included in our rate and we enjoyed an excellent meal on the rooftop terrace while the downstairs bar is renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine but there's not a lot of common space so not great for long trips. The wifi was iffy -- not particularly good if you're staying there for business. Food was good and the owner was very out-going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location.Safe.Walkability is good!