Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good combination of a hotel and a apartment.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
First class. Had everything I needed at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Excellent location on Reforma, great facilities. Great views. NO onsite restaurant, many within walking distance since it is in the same building as a residential place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Spacious rooms, great view, horrible breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness, location
Cons: Breakfast and taxi service
Location: Location is very central - easy to walk both to Zocalo/old town main square and to Chepultepec park with all the museums.
We got a deal for this Plaza Suites Mexico City on Expedia, and that was the reason we chose it (stayed at Grand Hotel and Krystal before). It's perfect for extended stays - it's a spacious apartment, not a hotel room. Location is great, view is perfect. However, once that we were waiting for a taxi we mistakenly decided to have breakfast at the hotel. What a joke: "breakfast" choices consisted of couple slices of toast available and a mini plate of old looking sliced fruit which never got replenished. Honestly, we thought oh well, this is probably just a free of charge additional service for people having to kill some time. Right... My husband only had coffee, I had coffee and juice, however, we got charged for two "breakfasts".. Lol. Oh well, not that it matters, but seriously: at a five star hotel you cannot provide this type of "breakfast" or charge for coffee kits in the room, it's just not nice. The entrance to the hotel is out-dated too, with dirty velvet armchairs which ruins the first impression. And the upcharge for "safe" taxis is a bit ridiculous: 215 pesos for a taxi from the airport to the hotel and 350 from the hotel to the airport... Come on people.. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concepto de Suite de gran nivel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones y amenidades
Cons: que no cobren tarifas sorpresa
Location: Se encuentra excelentemente ubicado en Paseo de la Reforma, en una zona donde puedes encontrar todo.
Cuando uno llega y no ves un gran lobby y luego subes y la recepción es pequeña, no te imaginas lo amplias y cómodas que son las habitaciones, que no les falta nada. Lo único que no me pareció, fue que el cobro de una tarifa extra por servicio, que no estaba anunciada en el momento que reservé y pagué.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
At check out the person behind the desk tried three different ways to rip me off. If you stay here be careful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Safe. Accommodating. Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I traveled to Mexico City by myself which Im always extra cautious and nervous. This hotel made me feel secure and I had a pleasant time. The staff was BEYOND incredible. Shout out to Edward who was pleasant to speak too! I will definitely be staying here in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Mexico City

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful modern amenities, clean comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff made our business trip to Mexico City a pleasure - would bring my family here for a vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from veracruz

Hotel que se siente como casa en la ciudad.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: El personal, las habitaciones y su ubicacion
Cons: Un poco de mantenimiento a los baños, el nuestro tenia una fuga muy leve y se mojaba el piso de afuera
Hemos repetido en multiples ocasiones la estancia en Plaza Suites y siempre es muy agradable llegar al mismo. El personal siempre se esfuerza por darnos la mejor atencion y estar al pendiente de nuestras necesidades. Las habitaciones son muy comodas, amplias, y limpias. La vista a la ciudad de mexico es increible y su ubicaion es de las mejores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo muy moderno y limpio

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Ubicación y espacios
Cons: room service y restaurante
Muy buena opción solo le falta restaurante y servicio a cuartos para estar mas comodos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion, vista e instalaciones.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Fuimos a un concierto y solo usariamos el hotel para dormir en la noche. Pero esta tan bien ubicado asi como las instalaciones que nos quedamos mas tiempo para disfrutar de las instalaciones
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Revenue Manager. , Hotel Management
Querido Huésped. Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejarnos sus comentarios, en Plaza Suites Mexico City nuestro slogan es hacer sentir al huésped en casa. Esperamos muy pronto verlo nuevamente y seguir haciendo las cosas con dedicación y esmero. Saludos cordiales.