Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, NJ

Great experience at Mexico.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It was really close to all the attractions in Mexico. We could walk around the neighborhood with not problem.
The hotel is excellent. It was clean and the room was big and comfortable. We were 3 of us and we did not have any problem there. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They have free computers. The buffet breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill

Good and close to the us consulate

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cheap and acceptable. I just reserved on the last minute for ine night, but I could stay there more.
2 out of 5
by Bill

Good location but ....

Posted Aug 10, 2013
The hotel has a nice lobb, good location and good staff but the rooms are small and outdated. The airconditioning doesnt work very well, the wifi internet worked about 5 minutes a day and the toilett left things to be desired. It is not a bad hotel, however it does not live up to the price or the standard promised. There are other better hotels in the same price bracket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main avenues and places

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Excellent service from hotel staff. They are always willing to help you in any way. One recepcionist even gave me her aspirines for my fever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good, Mexican business class hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013
This is a Mexican business class hotel. It is not the same as a US business class hotel. It also caters heavily to foreign tourists, mostly from Europe and Asia. The restaurant is good, the people are friendly. If you speak Spanish, you'll have a fine time here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Guadalajara, JAL, Mexico

A place to sleep OK, don't expect more

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: Very unreliable WIFI, No iron
Location: Very well located
Some basic things like - An Iron - were missing. I was amazed the entire hotel did not have even a single iron. They offer laundry service however during the day. Internet - during booking I called and inquired if there was WIFI on the rooms and was assured it worked well. However, the signal was very low or off at most of the times. I never manged to connect through a mobile device. Only managed on a laptop that would disconnect very often. I reported the matter however nothing was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

calm stay in capital

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: convenient, police always around outside
Cons: not right next to metro
Location: near some convenience stores and senate building
Good hotel. About 15-20 walk to metro stations (Cuauhtemoc, Insurgentes or Revolución), but right next to Metrobús station Reforma, so very easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Under Construction

Posted May 5, 2010
The Regente is a decent hotel. I've been staying there for years, but it's under construction till the end of 2010.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen ludar

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Confortable pero ese dia algin huesped fumó tabaco y se impregno la habitación y tambien en una calle contigua hubo una fiesta hasta las dos de la mañana y no dejó dormir con el sonido de su música.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Hotel tipo ejecutivo

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Se encuentra ubicado a 2 esquinas de paseo de la Reforma, su restaurant ameno ,poca variedad del menú pero la comida rica. No me parece cómodo si es plan familiar ya que la habitación es pequeña pero para plan de trabajo cumple perfectamente