Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and nothing confortable

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Not electricity on the bathroom, continental breakfast only coffee an cereal. Kitchen without microwave and glasses and silverware, toilet papers needed to ask for more, towels dirty. Not internet service. They offer all a mention, but they do not have it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
You get what you pay for, it was clean but definitely ready for upgrade, good location, great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible place to stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, good eats
Give you the feeling of a creepy Motel. I will never stay in this place again
2 out of 5
by Manuel Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel well located in Polanco

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I stayed in this hotel during a convention. Room was spacious, clean, with a Kitchenette. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that the wifi connection broke down during my stay.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from USA

Pay upfront

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
After reading the prior reviews, I decided to try it for myself, mostly for the location. I was pleased with the staff and agree also that the place needs major upkeep (built in 1972 and it shows). The "free breakfast" is only coffee, an apple and premade toast eaten at the bar of the hotel. There is no restaurant. They charge you upfront for the room, so should you want to move, I would anticipate a hassle. The "kitchen" has absolutely no utensils or pots and they do not provide those or toiletries. You would think that for the cost, one would get at least the basics. I would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by coral s.

Needs to be remodeling

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on CheapTickets
Spacious rooms but grungy. Floors have patches and are uneven. You can hear noise all around you. Upstairs, the hallway, the front desk and the bar. So noisy. Also there is no breakfast as advertised. Needs desperate remodeling. Some fixtures don't work like doors and sink knobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W.Lo

BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Residencia Polanco is a very well located hotel, staff is friendly, rooms are clean and spacious . The hotel building doesnt isolate the noise well because one seems to hear the person above your room walking. Otherwise a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

A Mexico City Oasis

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large, comfortable, attractive, with more character than a sterile chain hotel; it was conveniently located at a reasonable price.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was erratic; there was an occasional leak around the toilet; got cold at night; towels and toilet paper were in short supply.
Location: The hotel was close to restaurants, coffee shops, stores and pharmacies and was within brisk walking distance of some major tourist sites.
Far from the hustle and bustle, the insane traffic, the crush of humanity in Mexico City, the Polanco neighborhood was a perfect retreat, beautiful, mostly serene and reasonably safe, home to embassies and lovely tree-lined streets. I could live there!