Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Old hotel in red district of the city

Posted Mar 12, 2017
No matter where you are in the building you can hear the loud music from the clubs till 4-5 in the morning especially on weekends. The walls are not insulated well and are not sound proof so you can also hear the next door snore and have sex. Breakfast is mediocre. I would not pay for breakfast! There are plenty of places close by where you can get a decent breakfast. Staff is rude and don't know much about tours. There's only one tour pamphlet they give out and not much choices. I ended up using the internet to find tours. Also, the wifi connection is horrible! This should be a 2 star hotel, definitely not a 3-star! Water pressure and hot water are very moody. Sometimes it takes forever for the hot water to kick in. Will definitely not return to this old overpriced hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Favorite hotel in CDMX!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I have stayed at the Roommate Valentina hotel for the last 4 years and won't stay anywhere else! The hotel is perfect in every way. The best part is it's location as it is in the middle of everything, with bars/clubs and restaurants being seconds away. I love this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a young gay area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location was decent and safe, and very affordable. The hotel was missing what I consider basic things - no room service, and front desk wasn't able to give us hair conditioner or tampons. This was a first for any hotel I've stayed at (and I travel all the time). Just a note that the hotel staff speaks little to no or English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

always convenient hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
while its a convenient hotel...this time the room was smelly and noisy neighbors. could improve cleaning and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a noisy location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean with a nice bed and shower
Cons: Service could offer a few more items I missed having washcloths, kleenex and bottled water.
Location: This hotel is located in Zona Rosa and is near the Chapultepec park and the historic center of Mexico City.
This was a nice hotel that was on a noisy street. It is located near many lovely Mexico City venues but the street itself has several night clubs and the noise continues until 4 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good service and nice accomodations. I would stay there again. .....................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coleman

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is perfectly located. It near the nightlife, restaurants and walking distance from sightseeing opportunities. The staff is great and very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, walking distance to bars, restaurants

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice hotel, walking distance to bars, restaurants. Clean room and bathroom with all amenities. Good location. Friendly staff. Lots of bars and restaurants near by, can get a bit loud if you a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel staff is attentive and helpful. It's close to most of the attractions by walking or uber. Many restaurants/bars/coffee shops nearby. Very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good choice. Second time stay Staff very friendly To all travelers...this expedia review that asks to add more sucks....i did this already once and keeps asking for more to write. Here it is...hope you are happy. I cant take the time to reveiw it again and again. Staying there twice should tell you that its a good choice