Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location, really nice and friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I will definitely recommend this hotel. The only part I suggest to improve is the food that is served at dinner time....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennington, NJ

Nice hotel but terrible internet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Installations
Cons: It is urgent to modernize the internet system, to have in place a systems expert and train the staff about how to treat guests well.
Location: Good
It is incredible how bad was the internet service in this hotel. They offered a complementary service that didn't work at all. But even worse was the reaction of the staff when we called to notify that service was not working several times, the answer always was "it is what it is, if you want more you need to pay an additional rate". I couldn't believe that kind of answer! That of course push me to better use my international data plan to even send text messages rather than pay. However, one day I decided to bought the internet plan because I had scheduled a web teleconference and the experience was even worse, you need to wait more than three minutes to open a website, the emails didn't went through, and so on, and so on. The answer of the staff was similar, and at the end the entire experience was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: rates, prices and staff, room climate was fine
Cons: internet could be improved
Location: a nice theater is right beside the hotel, with local artist plays, also perisur mall is near, and a nice liquor store called europea
a good deal since the booking, royal was chosen for distances to our main destinations, but also was highly recommended. daily rates were awesome as well as restaurant prices, they closed early and we nearly missed all dinners, but room service made up for it. we got a courtesy upgrade on the first night, we did not have time to enjoy the spa or pool, but they seemed cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean, safe

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: all of it
Cons: nothing
Location: six Flags, good restaurants, mall and shopping
Great hotel, clean, safe, good restaurant and bar, great helpful staff, great clean gym and pool. I stayed there many times, not far from Six Flaggs, great restaurants in area and not far from mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Some issues at restaurant

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and front desk staff
Cons: Training for restaurant staff
My experience was great!!! except at the end, when I asked to charge me one breakfast for my wife when I was checking out. Restaurant manager took forever to do it and I missed value time with my wife because this issue over 30 minutes to do it front desk staff were mad about it too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent facility but the personal need improve

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Unfortunatelly my experience wasn't good. Just the restaurant's employees, taking care of the customers. The hotel was so noisy, the valets parking were so disrespectful, the smoke alarm in front of my room was beeping all the time because nobody checked the battery, and the worst were the chambermaids. "Erika" lost or stolen (certainly I will never know), something very precious to me. I hope the next trip will be different or I will never come back or recomend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goodbye royal pedregal

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk people did not help at all, I had my reservation already confirmed and they made wait for not reason, I really going to think twice before booking in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lily Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida NY

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: good location, close to Six Flag Park and Mall, clean very friendly staff and safe, Nice pool and gym.
Cons: None
Location: Six Flag, Mall, Restaurants and Churches
As usual very nice, stayed there many times, safe nice hotel, clean and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Accessible in town hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Always feel safe. Staff attentive and fruendly. Good meals. Nice facility layout. Easy to get to.