Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This used to be a very fancy hotel, but now it has very much faded. The facilities in the room are very outdated including a thermostat that can't automatically monitor the temperature (you have to turn it off manually once it gets to the temp you want) and a shower without a shower-head spraying only lukewarm water. The staff is very friendly and this wouldn't be a bad place if you're able to get a great deal. However, the price is on par with business hotels across the country and yet it feels like a discount hotel. The design is very retro and the whole place feels dark and shabby. Also the walls are quite thin so noise travels easily from room to room and echoes from the lobby.
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alexey

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant doesn't offer anything except fried oily Mexican stuff. No healthy opinions. Gym is very small.
5 out of 5
by Rhona

Convenient hotel with great amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at Sevilla Palace on the same trip. We enjoyed the convenience of the hotel to the local sites and the comfort, cleanliness of the hotel. The concierge staff were really wonderful, both helpful and amiable. The only issue this time was the care taken in the bathroom by the maid. The last time there was a shower cap provided and a shoe wipe. This time I received 2 shoe wipes but no shower cap on either of the nights I stayed. Also the room was not cleaned properly as there was something left behind by a previous guest. These were small things that were carelessly overlooked. One other comment, would be regarding the wait staff in Los Naranjos restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of great choices. Still it sometimes seemed that the waiters were under a lot of stress and could barely stand still to take the orders. I felt hurried and not properly attended to. On the other hand, the staff in the Lepanto were fantastic. However, this would not deter me from staying here again. Overall, it's an excellent choice for comfort and service in D.F.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel should have computer terminals for guests apart from the business centre.
Location: Great location.
Great 2 week holiday in Mexico City. Lots to see !!
5 out of 5
by Sharmini

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and location. Staff were very friendly and polite. No English movie channels and no English subtitles for Spanish movies. No free access to computer terminals for guests.
4 out of 5
by Rhona

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Sevilla Palace is a comfortable and well-situated hotel. It is close to the historic area and transportation both public and private, is easily available. Overall, the staff was very helpful and responsive. I found the bed quite comfortable and my location on the 21st floor allowed me to have a good night's rest. The Wi-Fi was not reliable and I had to call for assistance. I was given another network which worked better although not without interruptions. Although the bathroom amenities were good, I was surprised that I had to pay for in-room coffee since this is usually a standard offering. There was no refrigerator in the room for storing water or other snacks which was a disappointment (especially as I was made aware that other rooms at the same price do have fridges). However, I forget my 3 chargers (phone and camera) in my room and only 2 were found which I found incomprehensible. Best advice, make sure you check and double check before you check out to make sure you've not left anything behind.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Was comfortable and good location. Great hotel for a good price.
4 out of 5
by Houliang

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great except for two things: 1 the climate control is so out dated, it does not even have the temp adjust function. 2 Wifi is buggy and hard to use.
5 out of 5
by Efrain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels