Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This used to be a very fancy hotel, but now it has very much faded. The facilities in the room are very outdated including a thermostat that can't automatically monitor the temperature (you have to turn it off manually once it gets to the temp you want) and a shower without a shower-head spraying only lukewarm water. The staff is very friendly and this wouldn't be a bad place if you're able to get a great deal. However, the price is on par with business hotels across the country and yet it feels like a discount hotel. The design is very retro and the whole place feels dark and shabby. Also the walls are quite thin so noise travels easily from room to room and echoes from the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel should have computer terminals for guests apart from the business centre.
Location: Great location.
Great 2 week holiday in Mexico City. Lots to see !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Location: It's pretty close to Alameda Central, Angel de la independencia, and other areas of interest.
Good location, awesome staff, very good restaurant and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: people
Cons: make sure all the room essentials are working
Location: location was great right in the dead center of it all
Walking into the hotel everything seems okay. people are great very helpful. Checked in headed up to my room. Walked into my room and everything seemed fine. Unpacked all my luggage. two of my biggest issues were the AC/heater never worked. Shower heads broken, Everything you needed to have a good stay didint work at all. Never staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good facility

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Everything about this hotel is very adequate except for one thing. The night was cold. The room was cold. Although the thermostat indicated there was heat there was none. The room stayed very cold all night. The only consolation was a wool blanket from the closet. Made the night bearable. Otherwise nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly frontdesk staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
What a shame how frontdesk staff treats guests. Following a miserable unrest, trying to sleep at +80F, we complained with the frontdesk staff. Were told that the WHOLE property -a 23-floor building-, had only one HVAC system, thus ALL the rooms were at the same temperature (pure lies). Were promised a "fan" to improve the air circulation. We did get it... A DAY LATER! Will never stay at this property again. Out of 4 elevators, only one was working whenever we required it (figure out at 8AM, when guests from all floors wanted to leave the property). The only positive: Housekeeping and concierge staff. They were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice location, just OK beyond that

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice location, very convenient considering the many places/areas you might want to go to for business or as a tourist. Rate didnt include breakfast. Wifi is average in a good day (so bad if you need a good/reliable connection). Room was OK but AC was very old unit. Carpet floors... an issue for people with allergies like myself - even if clean still a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, United States of America

The 70s called; they want their hotel back

Posted Nov 18, 2016
According to friends in Mexico City, this used to be a happening place -- 40 years ago. Now, it is a tired, poorly-maintained facility. The location is very good, but everything else screams "stay somewhere else." Even the curtains were stained. The elevators literally worked half the time (the rest of the time we used the service elevators, which were so dirty you didn't want to touch the walls). The internet clocked in at less than 400Kb, making it useless for business activity. The bathroom lighting was so bad that I had to use the flashlight on my phone to shave. I could go on, but hopefully this gives you the idea.