Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Excellent view

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The ubicación was excellent. Everything was close by. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the Angel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. Department store next door and many restaurants nearby. If you want to try a local taqueria, El Caminero was a nice surprise around the corner. Across the street from the "Angel de la Independencia"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel needs refurbishment, the attention is extremely special, should work in the hotel's restaurant aminici the quality of the food is average, very poor choices and the attention was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location but staff it's very aware of us

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The location it's great but becareful the staff will take advantage of you as a tourist. At 3:30pm they told me that the room wasn't ready. They are cleaning it so if I want one that's left. What do you think instead of the nice view, high level, extra expensive room I got a lower level with no view. Also, the concierge will call the taxi for you and they will charge you way more than a street taxi. Use Uber. The concierge will arrange extra expensive tours for you. Nice if you want to pay a lot more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and stinky but good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, View of the City
Cons: Rooms, Amenities, almost everything can be improved.
Location: There is a mall nearby (Reforma 222), Movie theater, plenty of restaurants, close to El Zocalo, Bellas Artes and La Alameda.
The hotel is at a perfect location close to everything but.........THE WIFI IS NOT FREE! This hotel is over priced, if you are not a Starwood program member you will get a crappy room, the hallways smell like sewage and two of the three nights I spent there the water was turned off because of renovations. The deli restaurant was closed due to renovations but the sushi and other restaurant were open. The hotel is very old and you can see it in the rooms and in some facilities, so in the end the current renovations are overdue. There is a Starbucks connected to the hotel, the pool and fitness center are very nice. The breakfast that you pay for is ok, they provide 4+ complementary water bottles daily and coffee inside the room. The bed and bedsheets are old and the lamps in the room are so old that one of them shocked my husband when turning it on... one good thing is that during easter they brought chocolate eggs and an easter card. The hotel stores and hallways looked deserted and old. The staff is a little pretentious but are willing to help. The best things about the hotel are the great view of the angel of independence and the location, everything else is crappy... you will probably be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: That they let us borrow a wheel chair to go around the city while we stayed there. The gentleman that plays the piano at the 2nd floor bar is very tal
Cons: Service
Location: Great location
There was no water to shower the next morning, we had to switched rooms, but the waster was stinky all through out our stay. The service was not all that prompt nor accurate. Breakfast is lousy. Prices for food are too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a dangerous city

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. The area seemed safe, until we were mugged on the street about a block from the hotel. A police officer watched my father and I get mugged, but did absolutely nothing. We will not be returning to Mexico City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas US.

Beautiful view to the angel of independence.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel great location Great staff Great food But rooms need to be updated & remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Safe

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good hotel over all, some rooms are too small, needs updating, don't expect to get what you see in pictures,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I am an SPG member; but received a very small room.