Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location but shabby facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. great restaurants in the area.
Cons: Get rid of the jacuzzi tubs and put in a walk-in shower.
Location: Near museums and restaurants.
I have stayed at Suites Del Angel many times over the past 10 years, over time it has gone done hill. Bed linens are old and tired. Mattresses and pillows are lumpy and worn. The bathrooms need to be updated; especially the tubs and shower facilities. The shower doors can be dangerous. Location is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to major tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, on suitable location close to main tourist attractions on Avenida Reforma. I highly recommend for the price, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff, for its location, room amenities, and comfort. They could upgrade or remodel their rooms a little, especially their bedding. Wifi is ok, tv channels are through satellite and be be fussy-weather related. When I stayed there, elevator did not work, and I stayed on the fifth floor. Other than that, my stay was pleasant and I would recommend this hotel for the price, location, and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very Cost effective!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Don't be fooled by the outside. Junior suite was amazingly clean and comfortable!! Very affordable and great location!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Old and creepy

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all. It not expensive, but at the other side of REforma Av. the fares are the same and the hotels are better equipment
Cons: Invest and change the stuff inside the suites. Today you have to offer HD TV, the infrastructure must not signs of oxidation process
Location: A lot of restaurants and conveniences stores
Old stuff in the suite. My TV was a Phillips CRT. The equipment in the bathroom and in the bedroom are old or not working. You can see the oxidation process in the shower doors. There is not hair dryer and the bin is old. The refrigerator does not work, the ilumination is deficient. According to the price and experience, there are better options at thw other side of Reforma
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Better options crossing Reforma

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: By web pages
Cons: Throw away every thing and invest changing the equipment in the suites
Location: There's a lot of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. I think they are open until 11 PM
One friend recommend me to stay in this hotel due to its closeness to Reforma Avenue. The fares are not expensive, but i found the same tariffs crossing Reforma, and i knew those hotels, but my friend recommendation was the main reason to reserve at Suites del Angel. I arrived at 01:00 AM and they gave me the 101 room. I found the room clean but the stuff is old. The TV in my bedroom was a Philips CRT (No high definition and a very few cable channels). The internet signal was poor. The refrigerator does not work and i have not a hair dryer in the bathroom. Fortunately, i need the hotel only for sleeping at nights.
4 out of 5
by Serge david

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
the suite was very nice,the kichenette was missing tools to cook- like a pan, a pot and a kettle to boil water as well as more plates. we were 2 adults and a child but was only 2 towels. breakfeast was not included but the area was loaded with restaurants the wifi was very bad if inexistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location worn out towels bad service

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Did not like it
Cons: New management
Location: Location is great, near restaurants, museums, corporations
First day at check in (at 11pm), room wasn´t ready, dirty blankets, no other available room, no maid. Got to sleep without bed cover. The receptionist was in charge of everything, tried to help but didn´t had a clean bed cover, she would tell to the manager the next day. The manager never show up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi has to be improved

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
November and early December, Mexico weather is excellent and your stay is business or personal will love it.