Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Excellent Quality & Value Boutique Polanco Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful boutique property offering updated modern rooms, 24hr security, friendly polite staff, wonderful breakfasts in the very walkable upscale Polanco neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish Expedia suggested rooms with preferred views!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Upgrade furniture, beds, linens and towels. More reliable wifi would be nice. Provide paper tissues, kitchen soap, more than 2 utensils. Way basic!
Location: The view from 04 rooms is horrible! Very disappointing. Choose rooms ending in 1-2-3... Wish Expedia had that type of advice...
Overall ok value as long as you're not too picky... Great location. Very nice staff, especially front desk. Decent breakfast. The rest is very very basic. Ask for rooms ending in 1,2,3. Avoid rooms ending in 4, especially, room 304 - horrible view from the bedroom window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Nice hotel close everything in Polanco

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Staff is helpful and friendly. Hotel is very well located, near restaurants, bars and shops in Polanco. Room has everything you need: tv, small kitchen, shower with hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

poor customer service

Posted Dec 20, 2015
For 4 days The hotel did not provide hot water and no elevator. I stayed with my daughter there. It was a nightmare. They did not care to offer anything as a compliment. Breakfast is poor. a waste of money to stay there. Very bad customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good price for location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
On a quiet street and just around the corner from shops and restaurants, museums and the national auditorium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Don't expect Marriott or The W Hotel style amenities, this is more of a large apartment style suite with daily maid service. Reception is there until midnight but the guard is present 24/7. Pros: *The location. It's on the better side of the park (better located than W and Marriott) and extremely walkable to restaurants and shops. EXTREMELY well located. *The breakfast chef, is very kind. They had a lot of dishes with ham one morning; and when she found out my friends and I do not eat pork; she prepared us an excellent French toast and a great chicken/veggie dish the next morning. She will also make you a fresh omelet upon request. Good coffee also. *Our fourth floor room was very quiet & spacious (kitchen included) with a nice updated bathroom. The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. *comfy bed and fresh bedding cons: Wifi could've been faster (but our room was in the back). It would be nice if they invested in higher quality towels. For the location and price, I definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Clean, tidy and great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great place. Before you go to Mexico city learn some of the lingo or bring Google translate haha. Would stay there again. Bet noisy but that's life :) Cheers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The nosie is bad. From our room, I could hear the front desk phone ring. After 6 days days thier got use To the nosie .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location in Polanco, very calm

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location and building
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near to the main park of Polanco and Mazaryk, makes this hotel a perfect location, finding all kind of restaurants, bars, markets, shops, stores and b
Near to the main park of Polanco and Mazaryk, makes this hotel a perfect location, finding all kind of restaurants, bars, markets, shops, stores and boutiques. Very calm area as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Grand Rapids, MI

Could have been better

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Location. Free wifi in the room. Price
Cons: No English language TV. Noise level on bottom floor. The room could have an alarm clock with iPod player.
Location: The best to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
I got the room on the mail floor right next to the reception area. I could hear EVERYTHING! The phone ringing, the coffee machine, people walking in and out. The room is also located on the street side so it was noisy from 7 AM to 1 AM. I do like the location and the room so I assume if you get a room on a higher floor (3d or 4th) the noise problem would be solved. The location is awesome.