Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was great, except for having my watch stolen

Posted Sep 11, 2017
To be fair to the hotel itself, the rooms are great, solid location, good attentive staff and a pleasant experience. That being said, the BAD part was having my watch stolen from my smaller private bag which would have required them to unzip three different sections of the bag just to get to it. As expected the manager and reception staff simply stated that their housekeeping didn't take it. We also used an old CC (not active) as a placeholder in the room to the keep the AC going during the day, and even that got taken (mind you this was taken after I had reported the watch and security help search the room). Again, the hotel itself was ok, but hard not to say there may be some suspect staff members rolling through. Would have been an easy 4/5 star experience if it wasn't for this incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Can not think of one thing that should be improved!
4 out of 5
by Pablo

Quiet and elegant

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully classic, although it seems that is not going through it's most popular phase. Don't expect it to be Mexico lively, but if classic and quiet is your drift, this hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel close to Chapultepec Park

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, comfort
Cons: The shower door leaked water onto the floor, but this was a minor issue
Location: Chapultepec park!
The staff at Green Park were excellent. Aaron at the front desk was wonderful, as were the concierges. All were very friendly and offered excellent advice about the city. The hotel is next to Chapultepec park, which is a must see. You can spend hours if not days exploring it. The hotel offers free bike rentals! The hotel was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The location was about 10 min by car to Condessa, and about the same distance to Polanco. Overall, it was a great stay!
2 out of 5
by gilles

couple weekend

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel bases on review as well as pictures but it was a wrong choice we has a room with balcony on the Park side but it was imposible to have the window open because of the trafic the bar on the terrace was close. I was planning to have my breakfast with the window open with the view on the park I had it window close and eggs over cooked and clod. For the money I spent I am very disappointed and will not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious, well decorated, clean and comfortable.
Cons: They should improve the courtesy and friendliness of front desk staff.
Location: Good location in front of a park, although the road is main and has a lot of traffic but you do not hear anything in the rooms. Good sound insulation.
The rooms are spacious, well decorated, clean and comfortable. They should improve the courtesy and friendliness of front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by John

Great hotel in Mexico City!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the staff, food was great, very close to the world famous anthropology museum. Rooms were clean and modern. The staff was always willing to help! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very good hotel at a better price than other luxury hotels, but more quiet and peaceful. I like the traditional an elegant look of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. It is a small hotel the staff is extremely helpful and attentive. The rooms are big and spacious, beds are very comfortable, the bathroom is very modern and spacious with separate shower and tub. The hotel is centrally located but not within walking distance of bars or restaurants. However, Uber works. Eye well in Mexico and is very inexpensive. Never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a pickup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely hotel close to El Bosque de Chapultepec

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk and the restaurant is awesome! The room size, with 2 queen beds, large bathroom and small lobby is great for family of 4
Cons: The TV signal was weak, many channels were ¨snowy¨ (TV was also a bit small). There was a TV in the bathroom but with only 3 ¨functioning¨ channels
Location: There are not many restaurants around the hotel, so you have to take a taxi to go to Polanco or Condesa neighbourhoods for dinner.
The hotel is located in quite a busy street (but this is probably true for every hotel in Mexico City) and it will cost you about MX250 and 45 min to arrive from the airport. The kindness from the staff is amazing and they can support you to find tours or to provide you touristic information. The restaurant at the hotel is great and we used several time the room service for breakfast or dinner, and it was always outstanding. The room oriented towards the inner patio was really big and comfortable. The live piano music may be disturbing in the beginning but it did not bother us to sleep. From the hotel you just can walk to the Castillo de Chapultepec, Zoo park or to the Museo de Antropologia, it is about 45 min nice walk through the park. There you can also take one touristic bus to visit Mexico City. The WiFi signal at the hotel was very good, just ask for the password at the reception.