Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, quite expensive for what it is. The wifi was horrible far below expectations of a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet in Mexico City

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms are large and comfortable; bathroom incredibly luxurious
Cons: Staff need to speak English, especially for room service.
Location: Great park and the great museums are walking distance; safe neighborhood.
This is an old-fashioned, European-style hotel right next to the park where all the museums are. Great location, great rooms, good food if you need room service. Takes about 20 minutes by taxi to the airport (with no traffic).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito hotel, excelente servicio y hubicacion

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Habitación amplia y agradable con una hermosa vista al Castillo de Chapultepec. Ambiente tranquilo y acogedor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: el ruido de la calle en las habitaciones
todo muy bien lo recomiendo ampliamente por que todo funciona muy bien y muy buena atencion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
El hotel y todo muy agradable lo único un poco tardado. En recepción a la hora de ingresar no encontraban la reservación pero todo muy bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel frente al bosque de Chapultepec.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Atención de primera. Instalaciones impecables y de buen gusto. Personal atento. Excelente ubicación. Simplemente un gran hotel.
4 out of 5
by eric from Palm Springs, CA

Old World Charm

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice but not centrally located . . . we needed to take a cab everywhere we went. Our room was on the second level on the main street and it was noisy at times. Didn't care for the big window between the sleeping area and the bathroom . . . cut down on privacy. And the shower was rather cramped. But services overall were very good and the staff was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not so central in Polanco

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Style, views, service.
Location: Right near the park and you can ride a bike or enjoy a calm day. However, if you wish to enjoy restaurants and shops in Polanco, it is a little far.
The hotel was great! Very nice views, good service and very nice and comfortable rooms. Everything was very clean and well kept. Even though it is located near Polanco, it is not easy to walk to all the restaurants and shopping in this area. Besides that, it was an excellent hotel and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Armando from Aguascalientes

Muy agradable sorpresa

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Todo excelente a excepción del menú para el desayuno. Limitado y algo caro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Rosalia, Hotel Management
Buena Tarde Armando A nombre de todos lo que colaboramos en The Green Park Hotel, le queremos agradecer por habernos seleccionado en su pasada visita a la Cd. de Mexico. Para nosotros es muy importante el concer sus comentarios sobre su experiencia en esta su casa por lob que con gusto vamos a trabajar en las mejoras que nos comenta sobre todo en el desayuno. Es peramos el poder rebirle de nueva cuenta en The Green Park Hotel. Saludos Cordiales! Rosalia Ocaña Gerente de Ventas Si hay algo mas que podamos
3 out of 5
by Miguel from Oslo

Nice but a few hick-ups

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice stay with friendly staff, but they are a bit lacking in training and in infrastructure. When I checked in I was not asked for a card (room had been prepaid), which I thought was strange. Sure enough, the first time I tried to sign a meal to the room I was told I could not because I had "neglected" to provide a card. My room key did not work on a couple of occasions and I had to wait at the lobby whilst they fixed em a new one. Apparently they don't have the equipment at the front desk. The air air conditioner in my room leaked all night and I woke up to a huge puddle of water by the bathroom.