Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient access to La Condesa and Polanco.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Chapultepec Park and La Condosa.
Cons: Noise reduction windows installed in all rooms.
I chose the Green Park Hotel due to its proximity to Chapultepec Park, I am a runner. The entrance is just 300 yards across the Hotel entrance. It has a quick access to La Condesa and a 10-15 minutes commute to Polanco. The suites are nice and comfortable. Because it is located on Constituyentes Avenue the traffic is heavy at all times including evenings, hence there is a lot of noise which can be heard inside the rooms next to the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Elegant and well located

Posted Sep 25, 2017
With a friendly, helpful staff this comfortable hotel is a pleasure to stay in. Having spent ten nights at the Green Park we became acquainted with many of the hard working people that keep the the place running smoothly. Wonderful people. The location between Bosque de Chapultepec and la Condesa makes for a great walking experience with destinations like the Anthropological, Modern Art, Rufino Tomayo museums all within reach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was great, except for having my watch stolen

Posted Sep 11, 2017
To be fair to the hotel itself, the rooms are great, solid location, good attentive staff and a pleasant experience. That being said, the BAD part was having my watch stolen from my smaller private bag which would have required them to unzip three different sections of the bag just to get to it. As expected the manager and reception staff simply stated that their housekeeping didn't take it. We also used an old CC (not active) as a placeholder in the room to the keep the AC going during the day, and even that got taken (mind you this was taken after I had reported the watch and security help search the room). Again, the hotel itself was ok, but hard not to say there may be some suspect staff members rolling through. Would have been an easy 4/5 star experience if it wasn't for this incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Can not think of one thing that should be improved!
4 out of 5
by Pablo

Quiet and elegant

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully classic, although it seems that is not going through it's most popular phase. Don't expect it to be Mexico lively, but if classic and quiet is your drift, this hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel close to Chapultepec Park

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, comfort
Cons: The shower door leaked water onto the floor, but this was a minor issue
Location: Chapultepec park!
The staff at Green Park were excellent. Aaron at the front desk was wonderful, as were the concierges. All were very friendly and offered excellent advice about the city. The hotel is next to Chapultepec park, which is a must see. You can spend hours if not days exploring it. The hotel offers free bike rentals! The hotel was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The location was about 10 min by car to Condessa, and about the same distance to Polanco. Overall, it was a great stay!
2 out of 5
by gilles

couple weekend

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel bases on review as well as pictures but it was a wrong choice we has a room with balcony on the Park side but it was imposible to have the window open because of the trafic the bar on the terrace was close. I was planning to have my breakfast with the window open with the view on the park I had it window close and eggs over cooked and clod. For the money I spent I am very disappointed and will not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious, well decorated, clean and comfortable.
Cons: They should improve the courtesy and friendliness of front desk staff.
Location: Good location in front of a park, although the road is main and has a lot of traffic but you do not hear anything in the rooms. Good sound insulation.
The rooms are spacious, well decorated, clean and comfortable. They should improve the courtesy and friendliness of front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by John

Great hotel in Mexico City!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the staff, food was great, very close to the world famous anthropology museum. Rooms were clean and modern. The staff was always willing to help! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very good hotel at a better price than other luxury hotels, but more quiet and peaceful. I like the traditional an elegant look of the rooms.