Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very safe

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel . It was better than expected .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Roman Azuara | Community & Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is our pleasure to know that you had a good experience in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything about this hotel was amazing. I would stay here again and will on my next visit. The only negative, which really isn't a negative, is I arrived at 8:00AM in the morning and they wouldn't let me check in early even though the website showed they had availability. Instead, they tried to "upsell" me to book an additional night. However, ALL things about this hotel were EXCEPTIONAL. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable room, but difficult

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Good breakfast with long hours. Comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Dark hallways. Confusing elevator system.
Location: Excellent location. Quite central in a large spread-out city. 20 minutes from the airport at low traffic times.
First, the hotel plan is confusing. Two elevators and a key card system to get to room. Good if you are concerned about security, I guess. The vaunted "butler service" was of no use to us for our short 2-night stay. When we called for extra water, it did not arrive in a timely manner despite two calls. We left without it. Other staff was quite accommodating and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The overall experience was wonderful and highly recommend. I would definitely come back to stay at the St. Regis. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was safe and extraordinary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from no place like texas

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel only negative was The noise due to the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night because it was a surprise birthday gift from my husband. The hotel was beautiful and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay no place else

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel with the best service. From the moment the taxi stopped in front of the hotel, I was treated with 5 star quality service.They are very accomodating and will provide you with anything you ask. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and room, despite lack of photos and small description on the website. The luxury suite for ~$500/night was worth it. The 1/2 bath was a good bonus. Good amount of privacy. Dual vanities. Separate shower/tub; shower was also steam room, worked really well. Lots of electrical outlets. Limited pay-per-view movie selection probably due to licensing. Hotel staff was great. Offered complimentary lunch at any of their restaurants because our room wasn't ready, no budget specified. We chose Restaurant Diane, was good (lobster risotto was the favorite). Tried room service twice; once for coffee/tea, second time for breakfast. Breakfast was overall disappointing. Gym is pretty good, spans three rooms; also has a juice/coffee/snack bar. Nice equipment, less than 10 cardio machines, and the gym is shared among the residents of the St. Regis, could fill up fast; but we never had this issue. Indoor heated pool, not big, but nice view. Two hot tubs, also with nice views. Locker room is small but comfortable. Very high quality sauna. Nice spa, but massage treatments were sub-par. Hotel location is decent, but traffic there is horrible. Going 1 - 2 miles away takes 20-30 minutes; longer when it's raining. Polanco is better if you want a higher end neighborhood and to be around all the shops and restaurants, but I don't think any of the hotels will be better, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel in Mexico City

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was well kept and very quiet in a bustling city.
Cons: nothing
Enjoyed the setting and the attentiveness of the hotel staff.