Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very safe

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel . It was better than expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything about this hotel was amazing. I would stay here again and will on my next visit. The only negative, which really isn't a negative, is I arrived at 8:00AM in the morning and they wouldn't let me check in early even though the website showed they had availability. Instead, they tried to "upsell" me to book an additional night. However, ALL things about this hotel were EXCEPTIONAL. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable room, but difficult

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Good breakfast with long hours. Comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Dark hallways. Confusing elevator system.
Location: Excellent location. Quite central in a large spread-out city. 20 minutes from the airport at low traffic times.
First, the hotel plan is confusing. Two elevators and a key card system to get to room. Good if you are concerned about security, I guess. The vaunted "butler service" was of no use to us for our short 2-night stay. When we called for extra water, it did not arrive in a timely manner despite two calls. We left without it. Other staff was quite accommodating and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The overall experience was wonderful and highly recommend. I would definitely come back to stay at the St. Regis. Loved it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from no place like texas

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel only negative was The noise due to the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel in Mexico City

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was well kept and very quiet in a bustling city.
Cons: nothing
Enjoyed the setting and the attentiveness of the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Excellent service in perfect location. Would definetivly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 2, 2016
All the 5-star trappings that you would expect at a luxury hotel are there, but the staff's can-do attitude and friendliness help place this hotel apart from its peers. When something is not right, the staff are empowered (and have the follow-through) to make sure that the guest is accomodated and satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Although i only stayed for one night it was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
There is nothing not to like about the St. Regis. It's new and well-designed, the staff is helpful and courteous, the rooms are beautiful, and the features--breakfast, bar, fitness room--are excellent.