Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for a night.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Checked in and got a room with a broken window hinge. Went to the front desk and got a new room. New room had a moldy smell to it. Furniture needs upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Wyndham Garden Polanco., Hotel Management
Dear Erika, thank you for your comments, for us your opinion is very important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Good hotel and location.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Good location, nice view from the roof top. Close to Chapultepec castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Wyndham Garden Polanco., Hotel Management
Thank you Nassyr for staying with us, it has been a pleasure to assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the medium range. Very well located.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The location is great, centric to all main attractions.
Cons: Be better prepared for check-ins.
Location: The hotel is near the entrance to Chapultepec Park, Museum of Modern Art, Anthropology Museum among other great museums and attractions.
I arrived too early for check-in, so they took the luggage to storage and I continued with my activities. When I came back at the time they suggested, I was given a room that looked like it was still occupied: the bed wasn't made, bath towels all around, and an awful smell. The good thing about the situation is that the staff of this hotel was very nice. They did a quick check and decided to provide another room.This time the room was clean and had all the basics. Generally speaking, it was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Wyndham Garden Polanco., Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. For us it has been a pleasure to serve you, thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, EC

Resultó ser miy buena elección

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location, clean, nice bathroom and confortable bed. As announced from the begging breakfast was not included. Free wifi, coffee station and iron with its board. The only bad thing was the closet size, really small, luckily we were staying only for a weekend and that wasn't a big problem. The front desk personal was excellent, very helpful and kind. Thanks for making our staying more pleasent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe skip it

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but the hotel is not up to the Wyndham "name" level. Tiny rooms and not updated. Still can't beat location and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: space in the room
Location: Museums, Chupultepec Castle, and the Pyramids were awesome.
The location of the hotel in relation to all the museums and castle was excellent. The taxi service to all the other locations was very affordable also.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Aside from the inability to find my registration in the computer system, they found it on a sheet of paper, all was very nice. At the same rate, or better, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Fabulous location, great staff, good price

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This is a lovely little hotel located right in the middle of a very nice part of town. The location is ideal. It is across the street from the huge park and museums, and a bank, 3 restaurants, a pharmacy, and a store all on the same street. The restaurant across the street, Los Panchos, is a great local place, we were the only non-locals there. The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant or accommodating, and we asked them for all sorts of odds and ends. Our room was a bit smaller than in the states - a standard room contains one bed only, and it's a double - but it was clean, the bathroom and shower were clean and great, and it had electric plugs everywhere, which so many rooms don't. The upstairs patio was lovely. And the price can't be beat. What a find! We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels