Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Caroline from London

very good

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Spring Valley, CA

Older hotel outside town

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Much older hotel, outside corridors, no hair dryer, and a little difficult to find since it's tucked deep inside an office park. But friendly staff and wifi worked well, centrally located in provence. Easy drive to Cassis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left a family with a 5 month old baby stranded

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at the Hotel around midnight, after a 8 hour drive from Spain with my wife and 5 month old baby. We had lost our way multiple times during the drive and were hoping to get a good night's sleep. However, when we arrived, it was pitch dark at the hotel entrance. The lobby door was locked. We knocked on the door, but no response. We kept waiting for an hour for somebody to show up. But nobody came. We tried calling the Hotel multiple times but nobody picked up the hotel phone! We wanted to look for another place but we did not have access to internet to be able to search for another hotel. We ended up spending the night in our car with our 5 month old baby right in front of the closed Hotel lobby! It was raining heavily all night, accompanied with lightning and thunder. It was a horrible situation to be in! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
If you are going to travel around Provence, this is perfect location for having a base. Hotel is overall average, but quite enough for a common sleeping place during your travel-around holiday
3 out of 5
by Ricky from Canada

Arrive before 11pm!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We arrive after 11pm and the reception was closed. Luckily we managed to get in via an unlocked door and the alarm was set off, waking up a staff who came out 10 minutes later to let us in.
2 out of 5
by sarah from uk

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Room was up two flights of external concrete stairs and along two unlit external corridors. Signage to the hotel was poor.
2 out of 5
by Chuck from Orlando, FL

Low Quality Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is the kind of place you would expect to find off the side of an old highway with a sign that reads free cable TV. It was set behind two key coded gates in the back of what appeared to be an old office building complex. The walls were super thin and you could hear everything going on in the rooms beside, above and below you. It had wood floors that added to the noise level. After the cleaning person came by the floors were left very slippery. The hotel was 3 stories and had no elevator. There were two staircases, but one was a spiral staircase so it was very difficult to carry your luggage up them. Although the hotels restaurant was surprisingly good and had a friendly English speaking staff, the same staff was also required to work the front desk. This meant that when a line formed at the front desk you had to wait for the staff to finish with them before they would come back and serve you. If you are a couple and stay here, remember to request an actual king size bed, and not two twins pushed together.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Manchester

Not that great

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It wasn't as clean as I would have liked and the reception staff were not very welcoming
Location: OK as you only book these type of places if you are passing through.
It was OK, you get what you pay for, I wouldn't stay in another Campanile unless I had absolutely no other choice at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Inte en traditionell fransk frukost

Posted Jun 19, 2008 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell med fin omgivning. Fina rum och bra service. Frukostbuffén var riktigt bra likaså efterrättsbuffén på kvällen. Ett hotell som jag myvket väl kan tänka mig att återvända till.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

hotel accueillant et possibilite de manger

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: la qualite du personnel et le confort
Cons: pas tres pratique a trouver en sortant de l'autoroute mettre une vitre ou paravent entre douche et toilette
prevu une chambre au 2éme mais probleme de sante on m'a change la chambre sans probleme. literie parfaite salle de bain impeccable