Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel from San Diego

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful castle hotel with a beautiful view of the river. Clean and roomy in a great location for exploring the Dordogne River Valley. Owner attentive and helpful. Would highly recommend and would love to return ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
It was not clear that it was a chateau, until we arrived. Extremely helpful, kind receptionist/manager, who encouraged us to explore the whole place and enjoy its beautiful furnishings and décor. An excellent chef as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful place to stay in the Lot

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The ambience of the beautifully renovated building. The restaurant meal.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Meyronne is the the Lot department, which has plenty of old hill towns and caves to visit.
A beautifully appointed room and a friendly welcome were the start of our two day stay in late September 2015. On the first night we ate in the hotel's restaurant and enjoyed a 5 course meal, which was delicious. The dining room is nicely decorated, which added to the atmosphere. On the second night we ate away from the restaurant, which requires driving to another town as there are no other eating places in Meyronne. On the downsides,the wifi was not working, but we were assured it is being rectified. While there is no lift, our bags were taken to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by william from Norman, OK USA

Interesting architecture

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Historic structure with interesting architecture. Room with a stone vaulted ceiling. Polite and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from California

beautiful, classic hotel in the western Dordogne

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The location, staff, and view
Cons: The breakfast was simple and not included with the room charge leaving not much of a choice.
Location: two major work-class caves.
This Chateau is run by a family of 4 generations and has the feel that you have been welcomed into a family home vs a lavish chateau. It is well situated in the center of the major attractions of the area and peacefully overlooks the Dordogne river. There are many small medieval towns within 30 minutes. I would recommend this hotel to those wishing a true local experience. it also has a high-end restaurant know in the region for fine food and a terrace that is to die for,