Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, Clean property with Great Restaurant

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night on a business trip in the area. We arrived after dark and left before sunrise so we didn't see much of the landscape but what we saw of the hotel grounds was very charming. Think green fields, nice gardens, and quaint stone buildings. The room that I stayed in could have used a bit of an upgrade in terms of furniture, TV, and carpet but the bedding was very nice and the bathroom had just been remodeled. We had the opportunity to go for dinner in the restaurant which ended up being very nice once we got past we thought to be a bit of pretentiousness. Warning, they do not have a menu with English translation but a gentleman was able to roughly translate for us but it was still a bit difficult to understand. Once we were served, the service was really impeccable. You can tell they are professionals at what they do. Overall would recommend for a stay in the area
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Slovenia

Good rest:)

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was short but very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniela from FRANCE

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 adults 2 children, This place is a bit of a find. The surrounding area is amazing, lake, fun activities for all. We stayed as a stop on our way home which is a long drive but would definately go back here if we are in the area again.
4 out of 5
by M from Wye

Overall a well deserved 4.5 stars

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had everything I look to see when booking a hotel. I was on a business trip so I did not see much of the hotel apart from the bar +restaurant and my room. I arrived around 7 PM to leave the next morning around 8am. The staff were pleasant and quite informative. The food served at the restaurant is of good quality and include a large range of dishes. The price for the hotel and restaurant are well balanced for whomever does not to spend a fortune. I will definitely return for my next business trip in the area.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from South West France

Lovely surroundings, but disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was very god, and the staff were helpful. It's in lovely surroundings next to a lake.
Cons: Clean and open the pool, make a better range of food available and improve the wifi signal.
Location: The hotel is next to a lake, and is in the countryside an hour's drive away from Le Mans.
We chose this hotel partly because of the outdoor pool, so the fact that the pool was closed throughout our three-day stay was a pity. We should have been informed when booking, or before we arrived, that the pool would not be available and there should have been a reduction in room rate to compensate for this. The restaurant was excellent, and we had two very good meals there. However, Sunday's choice was limited to an expensive four-course menu. We would have preferred something light to eat. There was supposedly a bistro at the hotel, too, but this was not open during our stay. The wifi,which was another feature advertised, did not work well so I only got access for a 10-minute period during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A Luczak

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels
Nothing but delighted with all aspects of the hotel. The staff were incredible.Will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hervé

Séjour pro de qualité

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour agréable même si rester peu longtemps Bon restaurant, bon service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels