Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Good to stay for a fair price. Small rooms but if you're out all day anyway it's fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by George P from Sunnyvale, CA

good place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
good place to stay in the twain hart area, nice people at front desk, room was clean and comfortable. I felt the price was a little high for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for providing a review of your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark ca

Great hotel in Mi wuk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The pool , the fridge and microwave in the room are great too.
Location: Pinecrest lake is 15 miles up the hill . Lots of boating , fishing , and swimming in the summer Twaine harte is 5 miles down the hill
This is our 3 rd year we have stayed at the Christmas Tree Inn. It was me and 3 kids . 2 15 year old and an 11 yr old. Wifi worked great . Hard to find good wifi in this area , so the kids were happy. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. I could open my curtain and watch them in the pool from the room , which was nice. The gentleman who runs it is very friendly and was right there if we needed anything. The room was comfortable. It had a small fridge and microwave. The decor is a little old but it is clean and comfortable. The price was great too. We will definately go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review of your stay. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing a review of your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel near quaint small towns and lake.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I love this inn. It is centrally located, very clean, the rooms are spacious, and the host is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoy staying at our Inn. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by guillermo

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for providing a review of your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Tidy, clean, roomy abd tim is great

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great experience even my little one liked it accessible to the local businesses and nice resturants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for providing a review of your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a good stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was pleased that the room was so spacious. There was a mini fridge and microwave, which is a plus! And free wifi. We enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for providing a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect. Right across the street from where our sewing retreat was taking place. The hotel is older but very clean. The rooms were well maintained, the surrounding property clean and the owner friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for providing a review!