Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Himalayan Mountains

I recommend

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Planned a trip to Leland Snowplay. Found several motels online, but chose this one because it was not too far from Leland and the reviews were favorable. Didn't want to drive all the way to Sonora after a long day playing in the snow. Motel was nicely mantained, clean, and we'll managed. Driveways and parking lot were free of all snow and ice. Tim, the manager, was very helpful in recommending local restaurants. We ended up at a restaurant called The Rock in Twain Harte for dinner. Good food. We will return to The Christmas Tree Inn next time we go to Leland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient to Dodge Ridge!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Room was clean and staff was nice! Disappointed that the sheets didn't fit the mattress and kept pulling off the bed and the blanket had burn holes in it! Room needed updating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for providing a review of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean cozy cabin feel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
very quiet and pet friendly safe clean simple charm that fits well to the place ambience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review of your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Good to stay for a fair price. Small rooms but if you're out all day anyway it's fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by George P from Sunnyvale, CA

good place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
good place to stay in the twain hart area, nice people at front desk, room was clean and comfortable. I felt the price was a little high for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for providing a review of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark ca

Great hotel in Mi wuk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The pool , the fridge and microwave in the room are great too.
Location: Pinecrest lake is 15 miles up the hill . Lots of boating , fishing , and swimming in the summer Twaine harte is 5 miles down the hill
This is our 3 rd year we have stayed at the Christmas Tree Inn. It was me and 3 kids . 2 15 year old and an 11 yr old. Wifi worked great . Hard to find good wifi in this area , so the kids were happy. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. I could open my curtain and watch them in the pool from the room , which was nice. The gentleman who runs it is very friendly and was right there if we needed anything. The room was comfortable. It had a small fridge and microwave. The decor is a little old but it is clean and comfortable. The price was great too. We will definately go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review of your stay. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing a review of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel near quaint small towns and lake.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I love this inn. It is centrally located, very clean, the rooms are spacious, and the host is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoy staying at our Inn. We appreciate your business.