Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Candise from Calgary

Nice little motel getting upgraded

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Owners were very nice, we were returning from a cruise and didn't get flights until the next day. Owner stored our bags while we wandered until check in time, unfortunately they didn't have an early check in policy. The rooms were nice and had been recently renovated. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Definitely a good place to stay, just don't wander the neighbourhood at night.
1 out of 5
by Irene

Sleeping with roaches

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I read most of the reviews saying this Motel is bad and I agree I woke up the next morning there was dead roach on my bed I showed the picture to the manager he didn't believe me The only thing he said was sorry with an attitude. to much money for what you're getting.
5 out of 5
by jean

Good Value for Money

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
King Motel was clean and in good repair. it was near the bus stop, good for me with no car. Management was helpful and friendly. it was excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good clean friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, safe, lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Not 5-star but certainly worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we sincerely appreciate your business and time to post a review of your positive experience at our hotel. Thank a lot.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little place especially for the price. Clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words and review of our property. Thanks for your Business. We welcome you for your next stay at our property.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

A true gem of a hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at a lot of hotels over the last couple of years and the King's Hotel is the very best Mom and Pop, lower cost hotel I have ever stayed in. The owner/manager, Henry, is very proud of his hotel and it shows. The rooms are very clean, the entire hotel is kept up nice and the bathrooms are recently remodeled. What a gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your stay and we appreciate your kind review . have a pleasant day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeBary, Florida

Clean, comfortable lodging.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Newly renovated. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. Clean towels. Safe area. Plenty of parking. No complaints. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your Business and review. We appreciate your patronage to our Hotel. Stay Blessed .
3 out of 5
by Werner

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient location..

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The parking & early check in was a breeze, room was clean & Wi-Fi surprising decent! I have no complaints other than as I was leaving I saw a few roaches near the door n was scared they might have crawled into my belongings! I would stay again if I am in the area as it was close to a meeting, but will be sure to go to CVS down the street & pick up bug spray first....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous place!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Warning!Stay away!We where praying to stay Alive through the night.At 11 pm we heard people screaming and fighting in the rooms and outside on the driveway;then police came and started dealing with them.We stayed inside the room,didn't know what to do.Could not sleep for the whole night where very scared.Bad neighborhood,bad dirty motel.Worst stay ever!Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry that you felt unsafe . We always make sure our customer is safe and comfortable. We never had event when customer felt unsafe. Like every business once in a while if someone talks loud and creates nuisance for others we call police and remove them for your safety and comfort (which rarely occurs) . I am sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused.