Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value and a short Uber ride to everything...

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff is super friendly. Hotel is a short drive to South Beach, Midtown, Design District, Wynwood, and Brickell. I stay there often because I feel it's a Great Value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Uncle D, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Bugs, no air condition, no towels, very bad. NeighBorhood
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Carmieka, Sorry to hear that you had a bad stay. We had no idea, since you stayed for some days and make a new reservation for two extra nights. We have checked with housekeeping and your room receive housekeeping service everyday of your stay. We will appreciate if you can contact us directly. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches & Toilet That Wouldn't Flush

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was near the airport
Cons: Renovate and also make it clean.
This was an awful experience because I arrived late at night and was willing to get a hotel room just for basics which was to sleep. I normally wouldn't critique a hotel that is offered for less and gives the bare minimum when I was seeking that out. However, when I woke up in the morning, the toilet clogged. To make matters worse, there were cockroaches both in the bathroom as well as on the TV stand where my laptop was located. They were crawling on my laptop. I promptly took video and shared it with the staff, a blonde woman at the front desk. She was willing to cancel my 2nd night but unwilling to discount my first night despite the fact that it was clearly a code violation to provide such unhealthy conditions. She stated that the staff had a note for exterminators to come and spray and that that was probably why I had bugs in my room. She also wanted to blame me for the toilet not flushing, which I thought was really poor behavior considering that toilets in all of the other hotels I use have no problem flushing. I then had to look for another hotel which meant packing up all of my belongings and making a second hotel search.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted May 9, 2017
Decent hotel for the price I paid. It was close to the bayfront park which was a plus. It felt safe and very clean. Breakfast and wifi was great, but i could smell cigarettes through the vent everynight ( 4 nights) and towels were HARD to find. Only got 2 face towels the first day and that was it, i did get a new bath towel after 2 days so i guess thats a plus. Also housekeeping took some things out of my room, when I let the front desk know they told me to go talk to housekeeping....as if somebody was actually going to confess. Cheap motel i didnt excpect much. So you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please contact us since we would like to kinow more about your complain. Sincerely, Managemnet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, i suppose?

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel conditions were not up to par ! Although the staff was very friendly and the hotel is extremely convenient, I wouldn't recommend staying over a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Sam, Thank you for stying with us. We hope you can come back really soon!!! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Esteban

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
They need to fix the tiles in the bathroom. I have stayed there before in a different room, but the same issue. Need better pillows, way to small and soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Esteban, Thank you for stying with us, and for let us know the issues you found dutring your stays, will will use your feedback to resolve the problem. sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overwhelming mold smell in lobby

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine for a couple night stay in a quieter area of town, and the guy at check in was pleasent and helpful with recommendations for food in the area, but the beds are really uncomfortable. Springs are practically sticking out of them. The hotel lobby had an overwhelming stink of mold. We were very apprehensive of staying there while checking in because of the stink, but thankfully our room did not have the odor. Im not sure how that condition is safe for the staff who sit there all day. I recommend that they check the walls in the lobby stairwell as there looked to be some bubbling of the paint that could indicate that there is water damage behind it. The hotel needs to do something because that can cause people serious health problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. we will look into the issue that you mention. We hope you can come back really soon!!! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by foued

great

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear Foued, Thank you so much for your review. We are relly happy to know that your stay was good and confortable. We are working hard to make your stay a happy one. We hope you can saty with us really soon!!! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
very clean - and very accomodating staff. the bagel was good too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are really happy to know that you enjoy your stay. It was a pleasure having you staying with us!!!! We hope you can visit us again really soon. Sincerely, Management