Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value and a short Uber ride to everything...

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff is super friendly. Hotel is a short drive to South Beach, Midtown, Design District, Wynwood, and Brickell. I stay there often because I feel it's a Great Value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Uncle D, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Great experience

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel and room are very clean. Staff very friendly and professional. Breakfast was good. Bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time and sharing the details of your recent stay at our hotel. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by Erika

Never Again !

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Make the pictures look way better than what the hotel really looks like it was really filthy and I even saw a roach in the kitchen area. When I got there my TV wasn't working I tried to fix it myself but I couldn't so I asked one of the people at the front desk and they came basically did the same thing I did and gave up and didn't even tell me sorry or move me into another room where the TV is working. I don't know about you guys but sitting in a quiet room with no entertainment is not that great. In the morning after check out the person that I had stayed with in the room called me back and told me he had to been bit by bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Erika, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Bugs, no air condition, no towels, very bad. NeighBorhood
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Carmieka, Sorry to hear that you had a bad stay. We had no idea, since you stayed for some days and make a new reservation for two extra nights. We have checked with housekeeping and your room receive housekeeping service everyday of your stay. We will appreciate if you can contact us directly. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Don't waste your time.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled wet dog, the bathroom was dirty. Had to pay a $50 deposit for the room key and the tv remote control. And the tv didn't work. The bed was itchy. Th pictures online are deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Dear Stephanie, I am very sorry to hear that your recent experiences did not meet your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns in further detail if you'd like to contact us directly. Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches & Toilet That Wouldn't Flush

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was near the airport
Cons: Renovate and also make it clean.
This was an awful experience because I arrived late at night and was willing to get a hotel room just for basics which was to sleep. I normally wouldn't critique a hotel that is offered for less and gives the bare minimum when I was seeking that out. However, when I woke up in the morning, the toilet clogged. To make matters worse, there were cockroaches both in the bathroom as well as on the TV stand where my laptop was located. They were crawling on my laptop. I promptly took video and shared it with the staff, a blonde woman at the front desk. She was willing to cancel my 2nd night but unwilling to discount my first night despite the fact that it was clearly a code violation to provide such unhealthy conditions. She stated that the staff had a note for exterminators to come and spray and that that was probably why I had bugs in my room. She also wanted to blame me for the toilet not flushing, which I thought was really poor behavior considering that toilets in all of the other hotels I use have no problem flushing. I then had to look for another hotel which meant packing up all of my belongings and making a second hotel search.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted May 9, 2017
Decent hotel for the price I paid. It was close to the bayfront park which was a plus. It felt safe and very clean. Breakfast and wifi was great, but i could smell cigarettes through the vent everynight ( 4 nights) and towels were HARD to find. Only got 2 face towels the first day and that was it, i did get a new bath towel after 2 days so i guess thats a plus. Also housekeeping took some things out of my room, when I let the front desk know they told me to go talk to housekeeping....as if somebody was actually going to confess. Cheap motel i didnt excpect much. So you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please contact us since we would like to kinow more about your complain. Sincerely, Managemnet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, i suppose?

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel conditions were not up to par ! Although the staff was very friendly and the hotel is extremely convenient, I wouldn't recommend staying over a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Robin d.

get away

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Robin, Thank you for staying with us, it was a real pleasure having you as our guest. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for a one night stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall pretty comfortable and convenient for a one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to make your stay the most comfortable possible. We hope we can have you back with us really soon!!! Sincerely, Management