Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good for anyone who wants a room just to sleep. Honest breakfast, not for hungry people. Very clean room and restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

good value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: clean room
Cons: communication with lobby
Location: I do not do anything nearby
good relation value for money, good location and good attention and clean room. just three recommendations: Later breakfast, communication from rooms to reception and more food options (even fast food) if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was great it was comfortable had great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I stayed a total of 6 nights and..kept my room clean myself but still tipped the maid daily...when I checked out the owner went to my room said there was blood on my dirty towels ..it was not blood it was makeup..and this lady kept 50 dollars of my deposit for having dirty towels...she must be crazy....but i did not feel like going back and fourth with her...she can have the 50 bucks but she won't have me back at her hotel...and this 10 dollar a day resort fee what resort threes no pool...they need to get with the program....cheap people running a cheap motel...never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Cris P, Hotel Management
Hello, Im sorry that you had a negative experience at the Shalimar Motel.
5 out of 5
by Lena

Old School, Cozy Motel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the feel of the motel. It was kind of old school and I really liked the modern simplicity of the room. I liked the furniture and I think with some thoughtful paintings, they could go all the way with their vibe. For the price, I was happy. The only thing I can actually say that was a little annoying was that the water did not drain as I was taking a shower but it's probably because of the old pipes. No big deal. It was clean and I appreciated the tile floor. The area was a bit sketchy but I didn't feel like my car was in any danger. You do hear the noise outside but I didn't care because I wear ear plugs. The man at the front desk was friendly and if given the chance again, I would stay. It was 15 mins tops from Miami Beach so there's that too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by tiki, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your comment. The staff and management of the Motel greatly appreciate it. Your comment IS the goal of our gust experiences at the Motel. It is in Historic district, we try to keep the 50ties feeling, simple and mostly clean. hope to see you back on your future travel to Miami, Thank You again, from All the Shalimar motel staff
4 out of 5
by Hilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Miami

Posted May 28, 2017
My stay was amazing the rooms were very clean the staff was friendly and Christen was phenomenal just because of him I will be back he makes you feel welcome and comfortable. Overall outstanding stay!!!! Thanks Shalimar Ty...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by tiki, Hotel Management
Dear Guest of the Shalimar, Thank you for your review. The Staff appreciate your comment very much. Hope to see you back and THANK YOU again. from all the the Shalimar motel staff
4 out of 5
by Adrianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by tiki, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I hope this email finds you well. I would to take the time to thank you for your wonderful review. Here at the Shalimar Motel we strive to assure that each and every one of our guest has a pleasurable stay with us, and we are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We loved having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Again, thank you for choosing the Shalimar Motel as your travel destination. Sincerely, Leida
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Definitely will stay again

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a budget type motel but you can immediately see that the owners took pride in their property. The room was very clean and sterile. It was moderately decorated. It was perfect for the price. Especially for that part of Miami. I plan to stay there next time I'm in town. Also, the front desk guys were super friendly. They remembered my name and kept small talk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by tiki, Hotel Management
Dear Mackency, thank you for your review. Here at the Shalimar we strive to assure that each and everyone of our guests has a pleasurable stay. It was delightful having you as our guests and we hope you return to our property in the near future. Again, thank you for making the Shalimar Motel your travel destination. Leida, Front Desk.