Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Great Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great Location, great customer service, clean room. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly staff other than it being slightly older it’s my go to place when going to south beach for work or pleasure....can’t beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Perfect location if room size is not your priority

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff is very helpfull.
Cons: The staff could tell us that valet parking could mean leaving the car just outside the hotel.
Location: Beach is less than 5 minutes walking, aswell as Lincoln mall and most of what is important to do Miami South Beach.
This room is almost perfect for a budget. The room honors its name (Pettite), but it was very nice for us. Everything is walking distance and if the fitness is closed, the staff will lend you the key in order to open it. I say almost for just 2 things: 1.- We could only turn on the lights from the bed switches. I suppose the switches were damaged, but i was uncorfortable to enter the room all dark and look for the bed in order to turn on the lights. 2.- We paid for the valet parking. It works very well, you leave the keys and when you want to take the car, you call and in about 15-20 minutes, it will be ready for you. My main problem here was that one night they left the car in the front of the hotel. I felt that it could be dangerous as it was halloween (where I come form, whenever there is a party, cars are in danger). I asked the staff about it and they told me that I should not worry. Nothing happened but it still was unconfortable for me as it was a rented car and I paid 35 USD per night for the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Tx

Nice close to the Beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Front desk service was nice and most of the staff was nice However, the cleanicrew was not so good ! The room was vacumed and the overall cleaning needs improvements!😐
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Well it was pretty good only stayed 2 days as Hurracaine Imra was getting close we had to evacuate the premises
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good location/ Needs Renovation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and Lincoln Mall
Cons: The pool is rusted and needs to be cleaned.
Location: Close to night life, restaurants, Lincoln Mall, and the beach.
This hotel is ok but in need of some updates. I stayed for two nights. I liked the location. It was short walk to South Beach but calmer than Ocean Ave and Collins Ave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne FL

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. the staff, it needs a whole remodel, the AC that didn't work (not very comfortable in 90+ weather),
Location: location is about 2-3 blocks from Collins ave-on the end.
I found this hotel on Expedia and it was advertising a great deal. The pictures were beautiful and I was extremely excited to be staying at this hotel where it was near everything. Upon arrival, I noticed a horrible smell-it smelled like chemicals used to clean a bathroom. The hotel looked fairly outdated, but it was okay at first. Fast forward to my room- MY ROOM WAS SMALLER THAN A CRUISE SHIP ROOM!!! The A/C didn't work, and the people next to me told me they had a leak in their room onto their bed, and their shower didn't work either. When I asked for a different room, the "manager" on duty told me they were completely booked, and they offered no refunds- told me to take it up with Expedia. The balcony that is depicted on the website in the hotel photos was nowhere to be found- I was told that this was only available in the penthouse suite even though I was under the impression my room would have a balcony. My "balcony" was smaller than a port hole, and its view was a construction zone outside. The photos on Expedia- the only thing that looked anything like the photos was the hotel lobby. Everything else was fake or photo shopped to appeal more. I was/am extremely disappointed with this hotel- will never ever stay here again, nor will I ever recommend it to ANYONE. The hotels on Collins Ave were advertising the same prices if not less-and you actually get a balcony for those, and you're on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were pleased with the service, people were friendly, bathrooms need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

AMAZING!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND POOL
Location: +++++++++ SUPER++++++
My 3th experience in Albion Hotel, always excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fl

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I booked this hotel because I had a friend visiting from out of town. Prior to booking this hotel, I was deciding between a few hotels- main reason why I booked this hotel was because of It's location, and it's good deal that was offered through Expedia. Not only was I highly disappointed with this hotel, but I was disgusted! The place smelled like cleaning chemicals and my room was so small, I could barely walk without dinging my knees on the bed. There was no room. The picture advertised on Expedia showed balconies and rooms that seemed to have plenty of rOom. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS. when I asked for a different room I was told they were all booked up- I asked fOr a refund and was tOld tOo bad and to take it up with Expedia. Horrible customer service. Disgusting, outdated hotel. Our A/C broke and the way people next to us said they had a leak